We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average one . Very slow service”
Review of Zerof Restaurant

Zerof Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Average one . Very slow service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went there one night during our stay La Digue . They are not serving meals from menu , that`s the first thing you need to know . Every day they've got a special menu that contains appetizers, main dish, and the dessert. Service is slow because there is one lady every night and she do not hurry...However the food was really tasty, I can still remember delicious taste of their soup made of aubergine. Overall it was ok, prices are medium, but for those of you who are reading this, if you want a good Kreole food go to Anse Banana and eat with JULES!!! it was the best meal experience on Seychelles we had!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    108
    82
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went there a bit late for lunch probably because the lady who served us seemed unhappy that we bothered her:) we found it funny and though this is La Digue way as that was the first restaurant we visited on La Digue. We took fish and chips/ fish with rice. It was good. Creole sauce was very good. However, we ordered fruit juice and expected fresh juice- were disappointed to get a bottled fruit drink instead.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DomiLys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had 2 meals at Zerof and both were enjoyable. Our son enjoyed the delicious fish and chips. Prices also okay for Seychelles.
A highlight was that we saw Paradise Flycatchers flying in and out of a tree next to Zerof from the table outside closest to the restaurant! My husband had tried to find them in the Verve reserve with no success!! Fab.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO menu”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The grilled fish with creole sauce was good and the burgers was not good at all abut it is totally average .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omak_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Dined there on a saturday, you would expect the waitress to know about the menu. Alas she was as slow as a giant tortoise, was not sure about a few things on the menu and the food was nothing special. I love dessert but my husband simply forbade me to even consider ordering one. Mind you there were only 2 other couples there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GammelMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zerof Restaurant also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Passe, La Digue Island
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Zerof Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing