We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Marston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Marston
Ranked #32 of 45 La Digue Island B&B and Inns
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at Orchid Self Catering/Chez Marston for 6 days, and loved everything about the place! The apartment was spotless, had a kitchen with all the necessary appliances, large bedroom, and a bathroom with a washing machine, which is greatly needed when you're out in the heat all day.

The location is great too - about a five minute walk from the port and main "town" of La Digue. It also has a popular restaurant in the front and an adjoining convenience store - everything you need in one place.

The owners live on the property and are always available; very friendly and helpful. For €85 a night it's a steal (for the Seychelles). Breakfast was not included in that rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved the self catering set up that is available and the breakfast we got was the best the whole trip. What a way to start the day with creeps, fresh fruit, omelettes and toast. The room was spotless and the swan design with the towel simply made me feel special. Great location close to La Passe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maloudja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Orchid self catering apartment.It was a very nice place! Bathroom, kitchen and bedroom were well equipped and the apartement seemed almost newbuilt! Close to "town' La Passe, the jetty, beaches and supermarket. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopning09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I loved La Digue, and staying at Chez Marston made it even better! The price is quite accessible, if you think in terms of travelling throught the Seychelles islands, I got a small apartment with air conditioning, a small kitchenette and a table. Breakfast was included too. La Digue is good to visit with a bicicle and a backpack full of water, since the heat might be unbearable. Check the beaches at L' Union, inside the park, which are the best ones i have ever seen!! Don't miss feeding the huge tortoises in that park too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seychelles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very Nice place. Good food and nice staff. Nice place to be with friends and family. Very cool atmosphere where you can relax and enjoy some good food. Would surely go back and do not hesitate to visit the place.

Room Tip: Good food and great place to be. Good Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Lakaz Safran
Lakaz Safran
#6 of 9 in La Passe
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Benjamine Guest House
Benjamine Guest House
#13 of 45 in La Digue Island
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tanette's Villa
Tanette's Villa
#5 of 15 in La Passe
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 45 in La Digue Island
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domaine les Rochers
Domaine les Rochers
#1 of 9 in La Passe
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Relax Beach House
Le Relax Beach House
#26 of 45 in La Digue Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Marston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Marston

Property: Chez Marston
Address: La Digue Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Marston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing