We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa De Leela
Nearby Hotels
Chateau St Cloud(La Digue Island)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Ocean(La Digue Island)
$247
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Six Senses Zil Pasyon(Felicite Island)
$6,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel(La Digue Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Digue Island Lodge(La Digue Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gregoire's Apartments(La Digue Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Chalets Cote Mer(Baie Ste Anne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
79
54
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
54
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringa great place to stayla digueliving areabeautiful gardenrent a bikeapartmentbedroomferrybeachesbicyclesshuttlegalarentalislandtakeawayjetty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent 8 nights in the 2 bed bungalow at Casa De Leela. The accomodation was in a great location, spacious and well equipped, set in lovely gardens. Ideal size for a family of 4 (2 boys 13 and 8). Staff were very helpful and kept the bungalow beautifully clean. We booked bikes for 4 days but ended up having them for our whole stay - a wonderful way to get about and a necessary part of being on La Digue. Daily supply of beach towels was an added bonus. Pool was small but nice and with so many lovely beaches we only used it a couple of times. The breakfast and Creole evening meal prepared for us on the verandah was really good and recommended. Food is generally pricey but a variable supply of basics can be found a the local shops. Anse Source D'Argent was a regular bicycle trip for us but the most beautiful beach we found was Anse Cocos - a bike ride and walk up and down steep granite forest paths (hard work) but well worth it. No shade on beach but at the far end is a little 'pool' in the rocks safe for children and with a little hut fashioned out of rocks and palm leaves-really beautiful spot. Enjoyed watching fruit bats from verandah at dusk. Overall the island and accomodation was something special and great for the whole family. Hope they don't allow any more vehicles, they are already starting to spoil the feel of the island.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalow was worth the extra money
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in one of their apartments. It was immaculately clean and furnished nicely. It was located in a lovely garden with many different types of tropical flowers. I had an injured foot and the staff were most helpful to me. Breakfast was served daily on the patio and the pool was small but lovely. Don,t miss Source D'Argent Beach.....out of this world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kafsdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in Casa de leela for 3 days and this place is one of the reason, La Digue will always remain afresh in our memories.

Robert was there to receive us at the jetty upon our arrival from Mahe. We stayed on the ground floor of the new apartments on the far side.

Rooms, kitchen, showers, pool everything seemed new, clean and gave a very fresh feeling. We had taken the bed and breakfast option so the Kitchen was hardly used but everything seemed to be in place for one to cook.

Bicycles were available on rent. La Digue being so small, everything was close by and not for a moment we missed the sea or the beaches.

Lorna was a delight and always eager to help. She suggested and helped us book a stay in Chez Batista on our return leg and that turned out to be great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My_Lost_weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

we planned to spend on la digue 4 days. We met (purely by chance) the casa De Leela.
We met Robert, his wife and the tiny Leela.
We were alone in the bungalow, with housekeeper good breakfast, room and hose cleaning, dishes and pans included.
I loved to buy fresh fish at the market for a few money, cook'em together with breadfruit.
Robert taught how to cook Creole and we took those flavours and food type in our kitchen.
What about location in general? wonderful, especially because we had great weather.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frombs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a great stay at casa de leela. we staid here for 7 nights during our 3 weeks holidays at the seychelles. We staid at one of the 2 smaller villas next to the swimming pool.
It is situated in a very lovely green garden, the villas are well equiped, the terrace is a little small when staying with 4 persons. The swimming pool was great for our 2 kids of 5 and 7 years old. Hospitality was business professional (certainly not warm but ok). la digue in general is a very beautifull island but the hospitality of the local people differs from the other islands.
casa de leela is a good choiche. Next time i would book the large villa that is some more expensive but at least 3 times the size of the other villas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdk1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews