We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just one word: "amazing"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Diguoise Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just one word: "amazing"”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We spent a part of our honey moon in this wonderful place. We had a look to Internet pictures of La Diguoise before leaving with the consciousness that usually they try to represent the place better than what it is in reality. In this singular case we had the opposite experience: this guesthouse is much more beautiful than its pictures. It is probably due to peacefulness of the place and the kindness of Elodie. We strongly recommend to book a superior room and in particular the frangipan room. It has a fantastic full view of the tropical garden with a little lake and have the pool on the left side (much more quiet). The food is fantastic and if you are used to eat a lot like me, don't be shy and ask Elodie. I did it on the second day and I was 100% satisfied for quantity and quality. I loved hers dinners and breakfast. We planned to spend 4 days in La Diguoise but at the end we change our plan to spend more time in this place...We strongly miss la Digue and in particular La Diguoise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco_michi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Positive points:
Near Source d'Argent beach, the location is quiet good, the garden is beautiful, rooms are big, the night are quiet.
Negative points:
The service is correct without more and a little cold, which is disappointing for a guest room. We were disappointed with the food to be less than what has been seen elsewhere in the Seychelles.
The room was weird because everything was open: bath in the room, toilet and barely separated from the bedroom ...
The Jacuzzi was inaccessible and the pool can be used after 6 p.m...
For the price we were disappointed especially when compared with other guest houses we visited. Not recommended for couples.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neosolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This place -and whole of La digue- is a hidden gem. The setting is rural in a big garden with basic but comfortable bungalows.

Although the mini resort is not located by the sea everything is at walking distance or can be easily reached by rental bike.

The highs:
+ Good breakfast served on your own terrace.
+ Good diner served on your own terrace.
+ Well managed.
+ Gardens look very pretty.
+ Good price.
+ Basic but comfortable.

The lows.
- No pool.
- You may hear loud music from other houses nearby.

All together we enjoyed this place a lot as it is nearby Source D argent and restaurants. A very good base to explore La Digue.

Recommended:
- Walk along the beach to Source d Argent and the entrance is free.
- The restaurant of the nearby La Digue Island Resort is very good. Try a candlelight dinner near the see.
- There are many hidden beaches to spend a lazy day.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearlfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I put a review into Trip Advisor in April but where is it?
We stayed for a few days in March and were made most welcome by all concerned. The manager, a charming lady called Elodie, was very friendly and gave us a tour of the place. The room was quite large with both a bath and a shower and the food, a la carte and served on your balcony or terrace at Breakfast and Dinner, was very good and filling with all of it being produced locally. There was a swimming pool outside our door and it's 5 minutes walk to the beach.
I only wish we had more time there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veneto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

la diguoise guesthouse is not located vey close to the beach but on the whole it is not a bad place : the garden , plants and the bangalows are quite nice, unfortunately I have noticed an unpleasant manager and staff. I do not recommend this place if you desire a sincere smile or welcome.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.3 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
1,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#5 of 45 in La Digue Island
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 45 in La Digue Island
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Diguoise Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Diguoise Guesthouse

Property: La Diguoise Guesthouse
Address: Anse Reunion | Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Diguoise Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your La Diguoise Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing