We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVER 25 YEARS OF GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE.”

Santoor Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Santoor Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Glen Oaks
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Floral Park, New York
1 review
“OVER 25 YEARS OF GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE.”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is the best place for indian food. Prices are great, excellent service thanks to a great manager Shubu. Besides my regular visits my family and i have done many parties at santoor and cannot ask for a better deal or better service. All the dishes are great, there is no bad dish at santoor. So what are you waiting for go check them out. You will not regret!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, New York
2 reviews
“good price for good food”
Reviewed January 21, 2011

good buffet affordable price could use more wait staff and more attention to cleaning up

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramcharger666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“first class food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have been to many Indian restaurants including Manhattan's best and this compares very favorably. Service is very friendly and unobtrusive. Among the dishes we have really enjoyed consistently are the mulligatawny soup (best we have ever tasted anywhere), chicken tikka masala, chicken tikka, chicken lajewab, masala dosa, and excellent lassis, among others. They also have a really good vegetarian thali, and a very good selection of breads . It's a great neighborhood place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over , The New Age Gypsy
Level Contributor
223 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“I must have had the lunch buffet here at least 100 times between 2002 and May 2008 , Consistently boring , regular use...”
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I must have had the lunch buffet here at least 100 times between 2002 and May 2008 , Consistently boring , regular use of eatable color in the gravies , to make them look nice , good they looked nice but the color shouild come from the ingredients and not the dye , well I should not be complaining as most Indian restaurants in USA do the same , but what always took the cake was the same impersonal service every time . Well my fate .... it was the nearest Indian joint near my house , an advice to other diners , if you not living right around the corner go elsewhere , this place to me is surely not worth traveling to but if you have no other choise , well the food here will not kill you so go and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev_Nangia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best Indian Food I ever...”
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Best Indian Food I ever tasted!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santoor Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing