We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come here for lunch”
Review of Sweet Tomato - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Tomato
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“come here for lunch”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this place got the nice special of sandwich and soup. Tasted really fresh. Portion was perfect and flavor not overpowering. Its quick and you can go do some errands before returning to work!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank a_new_york_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“think Fresh, Health, Lunch”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great lunch place... organic ingredients, wonderfully diverse menu, warm friendly people. It's not a dining experience, but for a quick, delicious, healthy alternative to the deli- ABSOLUTELY!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great soups”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great soup place. They serve an amazing array of soups from vegan to meat. A soup for everyone. They have a selection of other food and my daughter loves their wraps. A great place for take out, lunch and breakfast. If open late enough dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank snowfall20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB Soups & Smoothies”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Ok, I'll admit, this place is hard to find....but once you find it...you keep coming back. The owner and workers know everyone by name...and I like that....and the food...don't think i'd just go back cause someone knows my name.....this is the best kept secret place on the north shore.....the cajun and vodka wrap are just great!! When I'm really hungry I have something called the Hammerhead Panini....wow....
My favorite soup.....well, Caribbean Red Lentil.....and Vegetable with broth...there are so many to pick from every day...10-15 I think...and one better than theother and i can't wait for the winter when they make the best beef stew ANYone has every tasted...a meal in itself....smoothies rock too!! heh, sometimes i am there 2x a day....nice friendly people..clean bathroom (which is a plus) and happy people always...oh, free wifi....and scrabble and games...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodmaven9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy, and delicious”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

What an enjoyable place to take out or eat in! Very casual but fresh and healthy food choices. The many varieties of soups are always tasty. The service has always been efficient and friendly when we've visited. Enjoy!
Also great for children!!! A great alternative to the neighborhood fast food restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank idolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomato also viewed

 
Glen Cove, Long Island
Glen Cove, Long Island
 
Glen Cove, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing