We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel -- if you want a hotel in Glen Cove, Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I stayed at the Glen Cove Mansion for a 2-day conference. The hotel facilities were well arranged for our meetings of approximately 40 people. The guest rooms were perfectly adequate, but not charming or luxurious; daily room charges were reasonable (for a location in the NYC metropolitan area). I did not use any of the recreation facilities.

My major complaint is something the hotel can't change -- location. Cab or car rides to LaGuardia Airport took between 45 minutes and slightly over and hour, and the cost varied from about $75 to over $100 (with tip). So I would only recommend this hotel if you specifically want to be in or near Glen Cove, Long Island. Otherwise, I would look into other venues that are more convenient to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethesdaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2010

Really enjoyed taking advantage of all the amenities. Indoor pool, racquetball, fitness center, and pub. Everything was clean and the service was great! Would come back again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc1as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I had the delightful opportunity to stay at the Glen Cove Mansion a few weeks ago. It was a great experience with surprisingly a lot to do. If you have the chance I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex36lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed one night at the Glen Cove Mansion. It was more expensive than we would have preferred, but our room & the facility were lovely. The room is well equipped - safe, internet, ironing board. The staff were friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent - good selection. The only downside was hearing the kids running up & down the hall.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed overnight on a Christmas trip. It was barely acceptable for one night; I would not have wanted to stay longer. The Mansion, itself, is very beautiful. The rooms - not so much. As others have pointed out, the rooms are not in the Mansion. Rather, they are a brief walk away out in back and, surprisingly, no better than a cheap Travelodge room. Our room had a gross smell upon entry which was coming from the bathroom. The bathroom walls are moldy and literally rotting and peeling from moisture that has no where to go due to lack of venting. It was not very clean either. (I just hate finding hair.) The rooms are very dated. The carpet is worn and stained. The door rattles. The amenities are sparse and you get exactly 2 towels. Others in the hallway sound like they could be in your room. The beds are very, very comfy, however, and the linens were clean and crisp. The front desk clerk was also very nice. That was a definite plus. I would pay about $100 to stay here for a night if I had nowhere else to go and needed a room. Otherwise, just no.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0567cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

From the drive up to the front door we encountered problems. They had a sign for valet parking so we pulled up and the attendant came over to give us a ticket. When he realized that we were checking in he said "sorry, the valet parking is only for the party". So we had to carry our own bags and park the car ourselves. When we checked in we were given a map to our room, it was not even in the mansion. Actually none of the sleeping rooms are. It was such a hike to even get to the room...I would say a good 1/4 mile. Elevators are almost non-existent. We decided to have lunch at the pub which is actually in the mansion. Again no elevators. The pub is on the 3rd floor in the attic. The A/C in the pub was not working and it was extremely hot. It took 45 minutes to get a burger. I was staying for a family wedding and in between the festivities the group would meet at the pub. I have asthma and could not take another climb up the stairs so I felt that I missed out on quality social time with the family.

The rooms were decent but as I said they were not in the mansion but in extensions that were added on. So basically it was like staying at a Holiday Inn...but at least they have elevators.

For the price of this hotel I expected so much more.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The food, the meeting room, the staff, the room -- perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodServiceLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Cove
8.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
9.1 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
376 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Washington
29 reviews
10.2 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Address: 200 Dosoris Ln, Glen Cove, NY 11542-1217 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Glen Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Price Range: $133 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Mansion Hotel Glen Cove
Mansion Glen Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing