We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yester Year Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
akron, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yester Year Charm”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Glen Cove Mansion during a business conference in late February. I found the Mansion to be a throw back to yester year. The Mansion still had the feel of a 30's era mansion. The rooms were updated & modern. The bedroom was clean & had all modern conveniences. The food in the Mansion was quite filling & surprisingly well seasoned for the buffet style banquets. There is an upstair jazz lounge that was very lively every night. The grounds were pristine & the overall ambaince of the resort offered a quiet diversion froma stay in the city. The only draw back is this location is a good half hour by bus from NYC, a long expensive cab ride if you are headed into the city. This place was a great choice for a business meeting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    296
    198
    101
    68
See reviews for
399
286
30
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at Glen Cove during a work meeting that was held there for several days. It was a lovely place to stay: my room was clean and implemented to a high spec, the food at the hotel was delish but most importantly the location is fantastic. The hotel is located in a green and picturesque area near New York which had a nice calming effect on me (which was perhaps not so good for work, but it was good for me personally:) I would stay there with my family for get away in summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a business conference. The room I had was was in a second building that our group referred to as the servant's quarters. The room I had was a reasonably large with a nice bathroom. The decor was done in dark earth tones that harkened back to the seventies. Lighting was inadequete and there weren't enough places to plug in my computer, cell phone ect which seems disappointing for a place that bills itself as a business center. The carpet in the hall was noticably stained, and one of my coworkers reported water was seeping into his room. There is a pub and restaurant upstairs in the mansion with some well worn ammenities. Food was so so with a limited menu. This hotel aims at corporate traveller and conferences and seems to have reasonable facilities. But it's not a place I'd recommend if you really want to impress your team. A major renovation is overdue here. For tourists, the grounds are nice, but I can't see any reason why anybody would seek this place out unless they needed to stay in Glen Cove. On a positive note, the staff is friendly and service is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main mansion are probably nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTVohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was for three nights in mid February. The old mansion is quite charming and has some lovely meeting/party rooms. The pub on the third floor has live Friday night jazz and a nice menu. The grounds are lovely and although the guest rooms are spread out in additions to the manor house there are some fun features. In particular, there is a common lobby overlooking the indoor pool area (which is quite nice and very clean) that has a pool table, tv and plenty of seating for just relaxing. There Is also ping pong, a squash court and a nice work out room. As it was cold, we did not jog or hike the trails or use the tennis court but I could see an extended family having a great time here. My chief complaint was the inattentiveness at the front door when we arrived and the lack of valet service. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy.
Overall, we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice estate and very helpful staff. I was travelling with my electric car and asked for a charging outlet in advance. They managed to install one right in front of the building before I arrived and all were very supportive. The estate is gorgeous and you are in the middle of a huge park. Rooms are spacious and it is very quiet.
I can recommend this hotel and its staff strongly and will stay there again, when visiting Long Island next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway and I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept the mansion was. The rooms were nice and indoor pool is very relaxing. The food at the pub in the hotel however was absolutely horrible. My boyfriend the strip steak medium rare and it came well done and smothered in some type of gravy. My salmon was severely over cooked and had tons of mustard seasoning slathered over the top which was gross. The side of spinach was so salty I couldn't even eat it without getting sores in my mouth. The waitress didn't even acknowledge that our plates were practically untouched when she took them and we paid eighty dollars for the ,real on top of everything. I don't understand how such a nice place could continue to stay open when the food is this bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been going to the GC mansion for over 7 years to celebrate with friends and family . Before that my family and I celebrated my Wife's birthday each year . It is an old mansion and has some wear and tear but that is the beauty of it , it has personality. The staff is always attentive and go out of their way to take care of you . They are interested in the person and not the bottom line dollar like most places. The catering Sales Manager, Dina Semprini and her staff bend over backwards to accomadate you . They have become a part of my family. I really feel that they are looking forward to our stay . Each and every year they are professional and efficient. I will go there as long as they have us . Truly a perfect place to spend a weelkend away from reality and get away and relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Cove
5.9 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
340 reviews
8.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.8 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
10.2 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
236 reviews
11.2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Property: Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Address: 200 Dosoris Ln, Glen Cove, NY 11542-1217 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Glen Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Mansion Hotel Glen Cove
Mansion Glen Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing