We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to have your Sons 12th Birthday with younger siblings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asylum Paintball

Asylum Paintball
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Karaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Asylum Paintball is New Zealand's Premier Paintball Park. We provide New Zealand's best mix of recreational, tournament, milsim and CQB paintball fields. Our location has both indoor paintball fields and outdoor paintball fields meaning you can play rain or shine. We are also working on making our fields are available for night time paintball. We are also New Zealand's only haunted paintball field! We are a short drive from Auckland's CBD and are accessible via the motorway from the North Shore, Manukau, East Auckland, South Auckland, Pukekohe within 30-45 minutes depending on traffic.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Best way to have your Sons 12th Birthday with younger siblings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great staff, informative and safety conscious. Our course catered for kids 6 through to 40 we all had a ball. Split up into 2 teams with the same goal, different strategies were used to achieve the same objective. The day was finished off with Pizza and Drinks. Our party of 11 had a awesome day and highly recommend it to other families in the same situation having children with various ages. Cant wait to go back soon.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Super Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had such a fun time there playing paintball. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back soon.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great awesome friendly staff. Multiple courses so you don't get sick of the same one. I'll definitely have to say the mental house was so fun with our group of friends. Great staff, Great courses...cant go wrong.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank YippeKyYAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splat Master/Low Impact Painball. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Must do again. Great for kids! Even us adults had the best of fun. We all left giggling, reminiscing & speaking of organising the next time we are going to go. Hosts are lovely, easy going people. Couldn't of asked for a better experience. I definitely recommend checking them out. Also the fact that it is located at Kingseat (the old mental institution) in the maximum security wing, makes it that more edgy. Love love love.

Thanks Asylum.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank TeArohaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great people, greate place. Anyone can attend painball game on Sundays. No need to form teams, you can just come and they add you to one of teams.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asylum Paintball also viewed

Been to Asylum Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing