We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever”
Review of Asylum Paintball

Asylum Paintball
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Karaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Asylum Paintball is New Zealand's Premier Paintball Park. We provide New Zealand's best mix of recreational, tournament, milsim and CQB paintball fields. Our location has both indoor paintball fields and outdoor paintball fields meaning you can play rain or shine. We are also working on making our fields are available for night time paintball. We are also New Zealand's only haunted paintball field! We are a short drive from Auckland's CBD and are accessible via the motorway from the North Shore, Manukau, East Auckland, South Auckland, Pukekohe within 30-45 minutes depending on traffic.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Best day ever”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

best paintball we had in 3 years. We got a tradition of playing every half a year or so at different location. I t hink we will mark this place to come back for more. Amazing quality set up, friendly team and great service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“LOVE IT!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great layouts they have indoor and outdoor so even in the worst weather you can still play there! Cheers guys looking foward to coming back!.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank samhoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazeballs”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

By far the best paintball venue in Auckland. Great staff that know their staff create exciting scenario games. Nothing compares to running around a haunted asylum with a paintball gun!!

Helpful?
Thank Jimmmmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Asylum Paintball”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great maps and fun for a group of friends

It is an awsome place with and outdoor arena with lots of space and an indoor arena that is very tense the whole time. I really enjoyed my time and will look into coming back another time

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic Paintball Day”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great team and epic game field with the lock unit. Have never played in such a great CQB environment with huge potential for scenario games. Great team to support what you want to do on the field. Thanks for a great morning getting paint down range.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asylum Paintball also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Asylum Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing