We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”

Palatine Park Pizza
Ranked #6 of 7 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kerri, the owner/chef makes everything great -- what I call my "meat-lovers" pizza is wonderful as is the linguini with white clam sauce, both my favorites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MVR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything homemade”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Not the best pizza, but not too bad either. Everything is definitely homemade, and the subs are pretty good too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank martys2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza around!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is not a fancy dining place. You can show up in your sweats.
We just love the pizza.
We also love the smiles that come with the pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great lady, great customers...”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fun place, with delicious food and Kerrie, the owner, is a wonderful person. Try a thin crust pizza with broccoli, black olives, and anchovies! The linguini with clam sauce is great too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MVR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good basic American Pizza”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Better to get a large pizza for the price. Her brother runs CJ's pizza in Rhinebeck which I learned only after I commented on how the two pizza's taste alike. Buffalo Chicken wings are very good but the Greek Salad is overpriced. Buy a head of iceberg lettuce at Stewarts and add your own toppings as they do not give that many extras

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palatine Park Pizza also viewed

 
Germantown, NY

Been to Palatine Park Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing