We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveler rating
667
712
478
194
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
712
478
194
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewpier househotel restaurantlakeside roomwalking pathindoor poolfinger lakeswine countrynew yorkweddinglakeviewconferencewineriessunriserefrigeratorbrunchcollege
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. To be so close to the wineries and the lovely restaurants in Geneva was ideal. Everything about the experience was very good, except for the bathrooms which are run down after many years of use. No amount of cleaning can fix the rust and crime that have settled into the bathtub and sink. No one's fault but age!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort for your overnight accommodations while visiting Wine Country. We are delighted to know that our location was ideal for your needs and we appreciate your feedback on your experience. We are mindful to take your comments to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered and look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable stay in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We were traveling with my 13-year-old stepdaughter and needed at least 2 beds. We reserved a suite at this Ramada. We arrived and were greeted by very nice people at the front desk. The check-in process was painless. I was told we could get to our room by accessing the elevator between the two exit signs on the first floor. My wife and step-daughter got out of the car and loaded our luggage on a nearby luggage cart. They took the luggage to our room as I parked our car in the well-lit parking lot. I got to the room and tried to put our drinks in the refrigerator. That's when I noticed it was warm and there was water at the bottom of it. I contacted the front desk and within 10 minutes, another refrigerator was delivered. The room features a queen size bed and a pullout bed. The sleeping areas were separated by a nice size bathroom and small hallway like area. We were a bit disappointed when we found out that this room was not lakefront but, that's my fault as I should have asked when I booked it. The room was clean. the climate control was set at 70 when we entered. A little warm for us but within 10 minutes of lowering it we were at a comfortable 67 degrees. The climate control was very quiet considering it was a hotel room. There was free, in room wifi and both bed areas had their own televisions. We had a very pleasant stay with no hidden charges. The hotel is situated in a VERY beautiful area of the lake close to shopping, restaurants, and bars. It is very easy to get in and out of the parking lot with Seneca lake state park right next door.

Room Tip: Better ask for a lake view room when booking
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

It was a pleasure having your family as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your feedback on our spacious suites, attention to cleanliness, ideal location, and great value! Thank you for alerting our team to the issue you encountered with the refrigerator in your guest room so that we could ensure it was addressed right away. It is always our goal to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next visit is even more pleasant than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews