We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed Here for a Wedding Down the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed Here for a Wedding Down the Road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 since we were attending a wedding at the Belhurst Castle down the road. It was a very nice hotel, clean and nice staff nothing like some of these bad reviews on this site mentioned. I found it odd that in hotel overview book in the room they did not provide a menu for the restaurant located in the lobby or for room service (which they say they have). A huge plus with this hotel is they have a government rate and you do not need to be traveling on official business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    613
    389
    155
    49
See reviews for
515
686
54
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, right on Seneca lake. Walking distance to many great restaurants and pubs. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to stay while in the area for Seneca Lake Wine Tours We used QTS and the driver picked us up right at the hotel. Great spot, can't wait to go back..

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room lakeside for a walkout patio right from your room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Nothing makes all of us at Ramada Geneva Lakefront happier then to hear a guest is excited to return for another visit! Thank you for letting everyone on Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel has a marvelous location right on the lake. They do their best to provide evening entertainment and are very helpful. My only complaint is in their tv system. We came in exhausted from driving and wanted to relax. The tv is impossible to run without a degree. Tv should turn on not require miles of buttons to maneuver. I was told by staff who came and helped that they have had numerous complaints about this.

The lobby is nice but the money was put into nice touches and finishes in the rooms and not an elaborate lobby. This I like. I hate to walk Into a a hotel that is elegant and then the room is nothing special. It's the way hotels seem to be going and I want finishes that lend themselves to elegance. This hotel has done that.

Room Tip: Get a room with lake views. Otherwise your view is the parking lot. You can't see the city, ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014Travelinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ramada in Geneva for our wedding anniversary. We had a nice corner room up on the 5th floor over looking Geneva Lake. The room we had was really nice and quite large. We also had dinner lakeside at the restaurant and it was wonderful. The hotel was a perfect location for our wine tour as we started on the south west end of the lake and made our way up to the hotel. Stay there, you will love it!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher floor over looking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klr410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, clean and the rooms are beautiful! The staff were so helpful and outgoing and most of all they always had a smile on there face and very helpful. The bartender Patrict was awesome! Food was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niecy6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel if you are planning on a visit to Seneca Lake or Hobart College.
Hotel was clean,friendly, and right on the lake. Friday night they have great live music over looking the lake.. Bar and restaurant on site were great and friendly..
Rooms were clean and spacious..We had a room with two double beds looking at the lake and it was spacious and comfortable..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Geneva doesn't really have very much (which surprised me since I was told how incredibly beautiful it was up there in Wine Country). Being a frequent traveler, this hotel was below average and would not have been my first choice. I think compared to other hotels it is probably the best one around, but it was just "OK" . It's older, so it has sort of an outdated looks to the rooms. Someone mentioned the smell in the restaurant area; I have to agree with that. It was very weird and not appealing. Expensing the bill to my company was a bit challenging the way the hotel divides up the lines (separate lines for meals,plus tip for food, plus another line for food tax). Make sure you ask for an itemized receipt when you leave, since the front desk clerk just handed me a one line receipt . Again, I don't think it's a bad hotel; but if you are a frequent traveler, you might be disappointed with the accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
10.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
9.6 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing