We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Pretty view of the lake, the hotel was nice enough, and the restaurant was pretty good. But the staff neglected to notify us when the hotel needed to be evacuated. Apparently a pipe broke or something in the middle of the day. But the only reason we found out was because my brother ran down to the car to get something he forgot and ran into the manager on her smoke break. This was at 10:30 pm. She said something like, "Umm, hasn't anyone told you yet??" So we had to get all our stuff together and change hotels at 11 pm. And it was a five day stay, so we'd brought a lot of stuff up to the room. Apparently everyone else had been notified earlier, but they forgot us. We had no message on voicemail, and no note on the door or anything. When we had our stuff together and were leaving, the manager was "nice" enough to offer that we wouldn't be charged for that current night. Uh sorry, but we'd BETTER not be charged for the night that you evacuated us from your hotel! Definitely won't be staying here again. Thank goodness it must've been a water pipe and not something more dangerous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    643
    424
    168
    57
See reviews for
563
717
62
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was in the hotel for few days along a conference. It was very cold outside and warm inside. The rooms were nice and clean, the view for the lake was great and the price was fine. So in general it was good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending a conference at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Donna Yudin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delevan, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location of this hotel is enough to make it a great experience, but this was so much more. I was traveling late and was impressed that I could go no further than Geneva. The late night desk auditor was kind and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable the morning walk by the lake was fantastic, but the real experience was in the Pier house restaurant. The stay included a coupon for a breakfast entree so I decided to take advantage of it. As I walked into the restaurant I realized that I had no cash, credit card or any other means of leaving a tip on me. My waitress was Christina who helped me make sure that my order was completely covered by the coupon. She was so bright and cheerful, I felt really bad about not leaving a tip so I explained to her that I didn't have any cash on me and was not able to leave a tip for that reason,but that it in no way reflected on her service which was excellent. At this I thought she may show some disappointment, but not so She remained as cheerful if not more so and she treated me with great dignity in spit of my thoughtlessness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Had a good room, chose the city side as the price is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The only words the front desk woman said to me were "the elevators are over there" and two days later at checkout, nothing....EVERY person should be greeted and acknowledged. We were offended and have never encountered a lack of hospitality in any state or brand of hotel. The housekeeping staff greeted us as well as the restaurant and bar staff. We can't say enough positive praise for the restaurant and all of its staff we encountered over 3 days. We had a reserved dinner for 18 people and they were accommodatiing and attentive. We will eat in the restaurant again, but sadly we will not stay at the hotel again simply because of the unfriendliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
614 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing