We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and very clean. Rooms are very comfortable, roomy and well lit. Reasonable rates. Great view of Seneca Lake. Fantastic buffet breakfast with omelet station. Hotel has a very nice lounge. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have a great view of Seneca Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I live nearby and sometimes eat (make that past tense: ate) at the restaurant.
Service is non-existent. Staff walks around aimlessly, no managerial direction. Indeed, the
young man at the cash register couldn't bring himself to get any of 4 empty tables set with a line of
would-be customers waiting.
It's a short 1.5 block walk into the "downtown." Several better options there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Last year we stayed at the microtel down the road although the view at the ramada was better, the room was much better at the microtel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We appreciate your feedback - please call me directly if there were specific aspects with your room that we can address. We continually reinvest in the property to support the incredible lake views that we offer. Consider one of our overnight packages for your next visit - you can find them on our website. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman, Director of Food & Beverage, 315-789-0400 x2184.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went for a little R&R and found more,just a great winter getaway for 2. Staff exceeded our expectations, the rooms where clean and pleasant. The view of the lake was to say the least awesome. The food was great as well. The wife and I look forward to are return trip

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We also look forward to your return trip. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman, Director of Food & Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A great location for all of the Seneca Lake wineries, rooms were nice and clean. The bar downstairs was also nice, french onion soup was very good. The restaurant has a nice breakfast (not included) buffet, omelet bar was delicious. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are centrally located in the Finger Lakes region with several wineries within just a few minutes drive, and downtown Geneva is just across the street. Please come stay with us again soon! Kindly, Jason Hagerman, Director of Food & Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked this hotel and took the shop and stay package and was not disappointed. The Lakeside room offered a stunning view - even in the winter. Liked the first night so much, booked in for a second. Close to outlet shopping, 30 miles to Rochester, and charming country side were just a few plusses to this hotel stay. Staff were helpful on many levels, and the attached restaurant had decent food and great prices. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

The winter views of the lake are amazing, and the best part is being on the warm side of the glass when looking through the window! The fact that you extended your stay for a second night speaks to what we try to provide for each of our Guests. Thank you for sharing. Come back anytime. Kindly, Jason Hagerman, Director of Food & Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
601 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
699 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing