We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Adams
1 review
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the location.. Room and bathroom were pristine. View on lakeside was pleasant, calming in spite of the rain. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the review for all of our fellow travelers! We are always thrilled to hear when a guest liked their stay as much as you did!

Thanks again,

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    613
    389
    155
    49
See reviews for
515
686
54
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel situated on this beautiful lake. We were staying here as we had a wedding to attend. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 6th floor, we were told that there was a function on in the ball room and it could be a bit noisey. That was an understatement, it was an out of control college "party". Asking to be moved due to the outrageous behavior of these students on the 5th & 6th floor, was told they only had something on the ground floor which was not going to be any different. Eventulally after a more senior person stepped in, a new room was found. We were moved to the 4th floor into a wonderful suite. The staff were extremely embaressed about what had transpired and were very helpful. The hotel has good facitlities and a nice bar area. I would recommend this hotel. The management stated that this type of function will never be held again. The college that these studends attend should be ashamed of their behavior, as should the students.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for understanding that this is not the normal experience at our hotel.
Seeing that there is a situation and acting accordingly is very important. I will be complimenting our Front Desk Manager first thing tomorrow morning for moving you to another floor.
We strive to provide the best in customer service and hospitality each and every day and this is something that we take very seriously.
Thank you for recommending us to other travelers reading TripAdvisor.
If you would like to discuss your stay with me further please contact me at 315-759-5427.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This newly renovated hotel is located at the north end of Seneca Lake, one of the 5 Finger Lakes in central New York state. Contiguous pathways connect the hotel property with a pier that goes out into Seneca Lake, the deepest of the Finger Lakes, also connecting with a long pedestrian pathway along the area north of the hote.

The hotel's accomodations were very clean and the provided (no extra charge) amenities also added to the overall value.

Ordered dinner and breakfast for room service and were more than satisfied with the quality, quanity, and the very reasonable cost of the wide selection menu. The hotel's restaurant (The Pier) provided the room service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efs4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a few of the things that you enjoyed so much about our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I loved the hotel. We got the special spring package and received, free pizza for dinner, free bowling, free popcorn and movie, and free breakfast. The pool was a little small but they had a deal with another hotel to use theirs. Great location! Right on the water, with a nice path to walk to the playground. The kids loved our stay! The hospitality was great from all staff. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Spring Bowling Package! My sales team and I enjoyed coming up with a package that would give families something fun to do while staying with us. Thank you for the review!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
10.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
9.6 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing