We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
LEWISTON
1 review
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Location is great. Right on Lake with walking/jogging path right outside the door. Close to shops and restaurants. Front desk recommended a great Italian restaurant a few blocks away. Room was comfortable and clean. Close driving distance to area attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MELANIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    628
    411
    160
    54
See reviews for
540
706
59
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location was perfect. I thought the hallways could have been cleaner.There was a lot of debris on the carpets. My room did not have a shower curtain.The man who brought it up to my room was helpful-he put the shower curtain up.
The staff was friendly.
I had occasion to eat at a buffet on Sunday.The food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved everything and we were going to have dinner there 3-4 of our 5 night stay. I pay $29 for a full bottle of Belvedere Vodka. I got 4 ounces at the bar and the cost was $28. This means: I paid $175 for the bottle. By the way, your wine prices were very reasonable so why screw me on the vodka?) I called Ramada, was given a run around and finally was given the above complaint number and was told that a management review person would call me at the latest on September 27th. Late on the 27th I recieved a stupid form letter via email. No one gave a damn. Goodbye Ramada. Feel free to call me on this - as you were supposed to. Gary

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Haakee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to vocalize your displeasure. I believe the complaint process that was initiated is through Ramada Worldwide which is a very structured and documented process, as it should be. I will reply personally as soon as I learn the specifics of your case. You may also contact our property directly for a more immediate resolution. I am pleased that you rated the other aspects of your stay very highly. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We liked the hotel; and, the location was perfect right on the lake.
The only issue we had was staffing at the reception desk. Both when I called to make reservations AND when we checked in, there was only one person at the desk -- answering the phone, helping guests and checking in new arrivees. She was overwhelmed, trying to do too much. Plus, everyone had to wait.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleSteve_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARATOGA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is simply beautiful. I used the walking path in the morning and took some great pictures of the lake.

TV was not working and when it became apparent that it wasn't going to fixed quickly they moved me to a beautiful room on the top floor. That is what customer service is all about!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for expressing your experience with us. We will acknowledge our Front Desk for their initiative. Please stay with us again soon. Kindly, Jason Hagerman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.9 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
604 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing