We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and Problem Resolved.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is simply beautiful. I used the walking path in the morning and took some great pictures of the lake.

TV was not working and when it became apparent that it wasn't going to fixed quickly they moved me to a beautiful room on the top floor. That is what customer service is all about!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for expressing your experience with us. We will acknowledge our Front Desk for their initiative. Please stay with us again soon. Kindly, Jason Hagerman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall a GREAT hotel, great staff, and great location. Restaurant and restaurant staff was also, great. Will be there again. This was our second visit. The suite was really nice with a Lake View.
The only item that could be improved is the WiFi signal on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DECA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SARATOGA SPRINGS
1
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Other than some dirty carpet in a high traffic area near the elevator on my floor, the hotel seemed very clean.

However, my main impression is that the infrastructure is visually dated and somewhat worn. It's not very bad, but it's not top quality, either.

The greatest assets were the consistent friendliness of the staff and the wonderful view from my lakeside room.

And although it didn't affect my stay, I think it's pretty brazen to call the hot tub a pool. It looked nice, but come on; it's a hot tub.

The room was well-priced, but I was on a conference rate. When deciding whether to stay here again, I'd need to compare rates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are pleased that our team members demonstrated our commitment to excellence during your stay. The carpets are often professionally cleaned throughout the high traffic areas. And the pool is a cool down pool, intended for use after a workout in the adjoining fitness room. We do provide our guests with access to a full size indoor pool nearby - our Front Desk can assist with that should you stay with us in the future. Kindly, Jason Hagerman, Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SUMMIT
1
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent experience. Smiles and warm greetings everythime we entered common spaces. This hotel is clean and quite comfortable. It is very close to my daughter's college and it made for a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are pleased that you received the high level of service that we strive to provide for each of our guests. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you for sharing. Kindly, Jason Hagerman, Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

When arriving at hotel, we were checked in and on our way to our room in less than 5 mins, The desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient, The room on the 6th floor looked out on Seneca Lake .... beautiful! The room was clean and the beds comfortable, with 4 pillows on each bed. We had control of the temp in the room, so it was perfect! All the amenaties were in the room and working. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

There is nothing necessarily wrong with this hotel but $200.00 a night is way to high for an "average" hotel in a small town like this. They take advantage of the fact that it was Family Weekend at the local college and hotel rooms are hard to book even months in advance. The room had a great view of the lake - but the hotel could use some ungrading. It just looks somewhat beat and dated and the halls smell musty. I suppose I would stay there again, simply because I may not have a choice - :(

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

comfortable stay with a great view of the lake. The staff makes you feel at home and are warm and friendly,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.9 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing