We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal Around for Breakfast”

Edgar's Restaurant at Belhurst Castle
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Deal Around for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is my new weekday place for breakfast. For $9.95 everything is included. They have a buffet with a chef making omelets. There are servers bringing you coffee. The buffet includes juices, meats, fruit, breads, cereal, yogurt, etc. The setting is unbeatable. The castle is beautiful. This is a must for anyone in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FingerLakesBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    97
    68
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner outing”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

had a special occasion to celebrate achieve of different activites done in program and gave them there reward than took photos of them to recieve it and shook hands with each person.

Helpful?
Thank DarlaMae_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Twenty-three years ago my husband and I "found" this beautiful restaurant and had a most memorable meal. (I still have the recipe for the entree.) Coming this time as a single, I wondered if it would feel the same. The answer: a resounding "yes" ! I was seated at what had to be one of their best tables, looking out over Seneca Lake and a beautiful full moon. Alone -- but not really alone -- because I was between couples of a similar age at nearby tables. Whether by accident or design, it was the best thing short of having a table for singles who would enjoy the company of others. The food and service were excellent. Castle dining fit for a queen!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“tea lover's delight”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

One of my prime criterion for the quality of a restaurant is how they present tea. I've eaten in over 200 cities in 31 countries, and the U.S. ranks at the bottom for what tea is served. Most restaurants put out Lipton tea bags, and if you want cream, offer you skim milk, or, if you're lucky, 2%. Edgar's brews tea and you can have heavy cream if you want it.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFloyd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Buffet was Gross”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The lunchtime buffet was simply gross. It is not worth my time and effort to say more than this! Sorry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgar's Restaurant at Belhurst Castle also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Edgar's Restaurant at Belhurst Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing