We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous desserts”

Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake
Reserve with OpenTable
Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 88 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Geneva On The Lake, an elegant European style getaway in the midst of Finger Lakes Wine Country offers 29 beautiful suites each furnished with Stickley. It's a special-occasion place perfect for celebrating a birthday or anniversary or for gathering family or friends. Enjoy candlelight dining with live music in the historic and beautiful Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva On The Lake which features hand-stenciled, coffered ceilings, marble columns, 17th century side chairs and Chinese vases that glow in the warmth of candlelight. The chefs bring a superb sense of flavor to the outstanding cuisine using local farm fresh ingredients. The knowledgeable serving staff offer friendly service and gracious hospitality. In Summer, enjoy a breathtaking view of our gardens and Seneca Lake while savoring breakfast and lunch al fresco on The Terrace. Cocktails and light fare are offered every afternoon on The Terrace in season. We invite you to sip an outstanding Finger Lakes wine while taking-in the fabulous view. Tuesdays, in Summer, we feature great, local Jazz and Bluegrass groups on The Terrace. Celebrate the most memorable moments of your life at Geneva On The Lake.
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dessert on the terrace, easily the best brownie I have ever tasted, paired with a scoop of Gelato and outrageous caramel sauce! The staff was discreet, but attentive as our coffee cups were never empty. Beautiful view of the lake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTL627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Horrible - skip this place at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Housed in a lovely historic mansion, the value of this restaurant ends there. Six of us dined there for a graduation celebration (3 course menu = $69 per person) and the food was just awful. Hard to screw up basic arugula and pear salad but they did by peppering it too much. The filet mignon was burned on the outside and dry on the inside - the worst cut of meat I have had in a long time. The person who wrote that the desserts were store bought was right - possibly from Costco. Flat out awful. Add to this that the service was horrible (not clearing dishes before serving up the next course, not refilling water or wine) and it all amounts to a huge waste of $550. Don't be fooled by the lovely setting - go have a glass of wine then go to Ports for food that actually tastes good and is worth the money. I don't say this often but what a waste!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTL2, General Manager at Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Nathaniel H:

We apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced on graduation weekend. I would appreciate it if you would call me at 315 789 7190 at your convenience. We would very much like to somehow rectify this situation with you.

Sincerely,

Bill Schickel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere! We went as a family for Mothers Day brunch. The price of $36 per person suggested to us understated elegance and terrific food. The food was a step above terrible. The seafood Newburgh was watery and had some sort of indescribable fish and a few very small shrimp. No carving station but a few slices of what appeared to be deli roast beef. Smoked salmon was ok...desserts were store bought and stale and tasteless. The served salad was adequate and the served omelet was cold, over cooked and bland.

For this, the bill was $400 for 8 including two mimosas and 18 percent gratuity for the served appetizer and omelet. Such a shame. They should do much better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent little dining room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Fantastic service, great food, nice atmosphere. Small and quaint. In a historic inn. Love the atmosphere, live harpist playing during dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 16Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner by candle light”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Romantic, intimate dining. I would definitely recommend for special occasion. Food was good, prompt and hot. Nice piano and trumpet music. Found it a bit cold but it was extremely cold outside. Coats were stored in unheated room so it wasn't pleasant puting on a cold coat when we left. I would suggest an alternate place to store coats during the winter months.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing