We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stop In Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stop In Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Nice location across from Seneca Lake. Typical Hampton Inn style rooms, breakfast and free Internet. Convenient to Route 20. Was a good spot for touring the Finger Lakes and the staff was friendly. While in Geneva, we had a wonderful dinner at the Cobblestone Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    184
    85
    20
    8
See reviews for
154
216
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

during my son's spring break our family drove to the finger lakes. with no prior reservation, we visited a couple of hotels in the geneva area and ended up at the hampton inn. we were SO impressed. above and beyond all expectation were the front desk people. they were kind, helpful, seemed happy to be available to us and so friendly. they directed us to just the right places to eat with our son (kids friendly spots). this experience really made us a hampton inn fan even though we had never been in one before. we have paid much more for so much less. and to top it off, there is a lovely walking path around the lake only yards from the front door.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

A good Hampton Inn. The staff are friendly and prompt in service, the breakfast well stocked and well prepared.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mmcoffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Although I was disappointed with Geneva and would not return, The Hampton met our needs very well (although driving in late the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy and I am pretty sure we saw a drug deal.) You could see the lake from the Hotel parking lot. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Hotel was not busy so it was very quiet. We were able to walk across the police dept. parking lot to a little independent Italian restaurant that was enjoyable. Coffee in Hampton Lobby (and the in-room coffee) was exceptionally good. Breakfast, however, was not really edible. Turkey sausage was dry and tasted like cardboard. French toast sticks looked soggy and unappealing. Fruit was soaked in perservatives and had the normal funky Hampton taste. I opted for a cheese danish. It was tasty. Short drive to Outlet Mall in Waterloo.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeye1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We picked this hotel because it is walkable to the shops and restaurants in downtown Geneva, as well as the waterfront park. Everything was clean and in proper working order. The inn even provided complementary hot soup on the cold night we arrived. A very nice touch in a chain hotel. There is a rail line on one side of the building, but our room was on the opposite side, and we never heard any trains.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Booked room online but for some reason the reservation defaulted to the current date, not the date I requested for the stay. I didn't check my confirmation (my fault!). Time of booking was about 1PM. My credit card was debited for the full amount as a 'no show'. When I realized what happened I contacted the general manager who told me that she could do nothing to help me, since they were booked solid for that night. Hard to believe since I was obviously able to book the room at 1 PM. I asked if she could at least discount my stay on the date I intended for the reservation to be (over a month in the future). She offered a $10.00 discount. I will be staying at the Ramada Inn.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ldeborgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

We had reservations at Americas Best Value Inn and ran away from there just as quickly as our motorcycle could carry us! Found the Hampton Inn on our GPS unit and decided to give it a try. When they heard where we had just come from, they were able to find us a room at a decent AAA rate and we jumped on it! Ther eis a small park across the train tracks that was nice to stroll along. The train did wake us up pretty early, but we were more amused by it than anything. The staff were really nice, providing us with 2 free water bottles after a 3 floor search for water in the vending machines came up empty. Dinner suggestons by the front desk were right on, taking us to a place called Morgan's. It was about a 3 block walk, but on well lit streets. Nice area, nice hotel, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom4marley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Property: Hampton Inn Geneva
Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing