We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Geneva
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
280
204
97
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
204
97
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakerailroad trackswithin walking distancecentral locationnice hotelfinger lakesfree breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubcookieseasy accessupon checkhot breakfastfront desk stafffitness centerwould stay here againstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 613 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hampton Geneva is a great place to stay. Location on the lake and within walking distance of downtown restaurants and antique stores. Great location for doing the Seneca Lake wine trail. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

nothing but good things about our stay. Friendly staff, clean room at a good value. Would definitely stay there again !! Geneva is a nice little town, would like to go back in the Summer. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at this location on a cold January day and found it to be conveniently located to the downtown restaurants, and a quick ride to the NYS Thruway or around Seneca Lake (during the summer) to enjoy all of the wineries that NYS has to offer. I found the staff to be pleasant, but not as responsive as you typically find at a Hilton brand. The hotel was clean, the rooms comfortable and homey, and the check in and check out process easy. As some reviewers have mention (and something I took into consideration when booking this hotel), the walls are paper thin and there was a bit of noise from someone in the adjacent room who had been sick. However, the convenience, easy access, and great Hilton amenities made my stay at this Hampton Inn worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ventureman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we were going to a concert at the Opera House which is close by. The location was great because we were right down the road from several wineries. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. We were a little surprised to find that the railroad tracks were very close to the hotel, but we only heard the train go through one of the two nights that we were there. I do have to agree that you can hear people in the room next to you, but our neighbors were pretty quiet so it wasn't a problem. Also, I think the breakfast sitting area needs to be a little bigger. Overall, it's a good, clean hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I along with three other couples stayed at this hotel on a Saturday evening after a day of visiting the wineries of Seneca Lake. We enjoyed the lobby area for a couple hours after dinner along with a few bottles of wine. The staff was more then accommodating. Everything went extremely well with all 4 of the rooms we had. We will stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews