We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road Hampton Inn.”
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

First off the location is beautiful! It's right across the street from the water, our room overlooked the water. The hotel itself is nothing special, just average decor and rooms. The rooms were clean and we didn't have any issues with noise. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast area was very small. If you are just looking for a decent clean place to lay your head, then this is a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our Hampton Inn. We are pleased to announce that we are finishing our final stages on our lobby and have additional seating now available. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hot on the House Breakfast. We look forward to your future visits to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 585 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

First time I was able to book this Hampton Inn. Room was smallish but well appointed. Walk-in shower was grreat although the shower head was unreachable. Some of the reports about trains making noise all night had me worried, but I experienced none of that except for the occassional whistle; which I found kind of nostalgic. The hotel is central to everything in Geneva.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing you experience at our Hampton Inn. We will be sure to pass on the information regarding the shower to our Maintenance Department. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First, the staff is wonderful. So knowledgeable about the area, friendly and helpful. The cookies and lemonaid where wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by train tracks, but we didn't hear a thing at night, and had a wonderful stay. It is across the street from the lake. Also, Nonnis' is right across the tracks - great to be able to walk to dinner. One night we order pizza from ciccino's - and it was so delicious. We had a wonderful stay. Room 208 was a great choice. Refrigerator and microwave - king size bed. Double wide shower - no un-needed bathtub. Great heated indoor pool and hot tub. Great Breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. Oh, and the cookies were wonderful!

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor. We didn't experience any negative issues. But you do have a slight v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the things that Geneva has to offer. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Geneva when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Very clean hotel. Great location for the wineries. They provided Wegman's donuts for breakfast too! Allowed late check out. There is actually a winery right next door!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a new Wine Tasting Room next door that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quiet and polite hotel located at the head of Seneca Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York State. The city is Geneva NY, a fine little college town with country like amenities and atmosphere. It's also an easy place to find just off the NY State Throughway - but far enough away from that highway, about a ten minute drive, that there is no noise or highway presence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our beautiful Finger Lakes Region. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. Again, thank you and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I seek out the Hampton Inns, when available, because of the consistent quality of the rooms, facilities, breakfast included, location, business office, wi-fi. It has never failed to meet my minimum requirements, and usually, exceeds my expectations. The bed/bedding is incredibly comfortable. The price point is reasonable and the value exceeds the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It took very long to get checked in even if there was nobody in front of us and once we got checked in, we were charged a rate which did exceed the posted maximum rate. Rooms are very clean. There is rail road track right next to the hotel and this is very loud. Very small breakfast area - we hat to eat while standing

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
671 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $114 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing