We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Geneva
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
278
203
97
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
203
97
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakerailroad trackswithin walking distancecentral locationnice hotelfinger lakesfree breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubcookieseasy accessupon checkhot breakfastfront desk stafffitness centerwould stay here againstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 610 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Very clean hotel. Great location for the wineries. They provided Wegman's donuts for breakfast too! Allowed late check out. There is actually a winery right next door!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a new Wine Tasting Room next door that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quiet and polite hotel located at the head of Seneca Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York State. The city is Geneva NY, a fine little college town with country like amenities and atmosphere. It's also an easy place to find just off the NY State Throughway - but far enough away from that highway, about a ten minute drive, that there is no noise or highway presence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our beautiful Finger Lakes Region. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. Again, thank you and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I seek out the Hampton Inns, when available, because of the consistent quality of the rooms, facilities, breakfast included, location, business office, wi-fi. It has never failed to meet my minimum requirements, and usually, exceeds my expectations. The bed/bedding is incredibly comfortable. The price point is reasonable and the value exceeds the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It took very long to get checked in even if there was nobody in front of us and once we got checked in, we were charged a rate which did exceed the posted maximum rate. Rooms are very clean. There is rail road track right next to the hotel and this is very loud. Very small breakfast area - we hat to eat while standing

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staff were very nice. Room and bathroom were comfortable. I did not know when booking this room the the hotel was surrounded by train tracks and that the trains blow the horns in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Eugene,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you were comfortable in your room and apologize for the noise issue you encountered from nearby transit. We do our best to prevent disturbances on property and are working with our facilities team to see about additional soundproofing measures we may be able to take in the future. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Jessica Bacher , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews