We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Geneva
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
278
203
97
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
203
97
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakerailroad trackswithin walking distancecentral locationnice hotelfinger lakesfree breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubcookieseasy accessupon checkhot breakfastfront desk stafffitness centerwould stay here againstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 610 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

First the good: This is a very clean hotel, with very congenial, helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable. It was easy to find off #90. It was not too far from the Waterloo Outlet Mall (about 10 miles). The breakfasts were very adequate, one morning bagel bites and the next scrambled eggs/ham, plus the usual breakfast items and hot waffles. However, this hotel needs a facelift. The carpets are worn to the point of being scrubby. The train came by and blew its horn LOUDLY at 6:40 both mornings. There is really no room removed from the noise of the train. All things considered, for the price ($144 AAA rate + taxes), I do not think we would stay here on another visit to this area, even though we often stay at Hampton Inns on our travels.

Room Tip: I really do not think there is a quiet room, as the train tracs run on both sides and the street noise would be worse on the non-parking lot side.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa-retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here in July. We enjoyed the location, but found that we could have stayed on the lake for less money. The next day we found a neat castle to stay in near this location and the price was about the same. I always ask for specials or reduced rates. Hampton would not budge even on a Monday night! I did get the AAA rate, but it wasn't great.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same at the Hampton. King rooms seen to be smaller than the queen rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buchtel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible; free Wi-Fi, free Business Center, small pool & hot tub, free breakfast that's decent enough, and a good price. This was one of the better Hampton Inns I've stayed at; it seemed pretty new and was impeccably maintained, and the staff is fabulous. Also very well situated, two blocks from the heart of town, a block from the lake, and about 6 blocks from Hobart.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We've stayed at this property several times and we absolutely LOVE everything about it! From the moment you check in you're greeted by friendly and helpful staff who are always willing to do whatever they can to make your stay a good one. We particularly love Jenelle at the front desk - she is phenomenal and deserves a raise!!
The rooms here are extremely clean and spacious. We always stay on the first floor in the rooms that face the lake (Seneca Lake). The beds are very comfortable and the amenities are plenty.
The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast buffet - the very best we've ever had at any hotel! It's a simple buffet, but there are so many different choices of foods and beverages; something for everyone! They also have an "on the go" option for people who can't/don't want to participate in the buffet. This option includes a bottle of water, a piece of fruit and a granola-type bar - all packaged in a bag.
The pool and spa at this property are well maintained and very clean. It's nice that they try to keep small children out of the spa so that adults can enjoy it without having kids splashing and kicking you.
There are several different restaurants that the hotel staff can recommend, and they even have a list that they'll give you. Take their recommendations because these people know what they're talking about!
On two occasions, we stayed here when a wedding party was also staying here. Both times, the people from the wedding were loud and/or causing noise issues. The hotel staff was very responsive to our calls to the front desk and immediately took care of the issues. They were very apologetic to us about these people and even took the extra step of giving us one of our nights for free, due to the inconvenience. We never asked for this, nor did we expect it, but it was a very nice thing to do.
We will definitely stay here again and we continually recommend this property to everyone we know or meet!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpeafamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews