We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Great Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Views”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We wanted a place where the price was reasonable and accessible to the wineries. We got both! We stayed in one of the log cabins. We had an additional bonus - being able to sit on the deck and enjoy the view. The log cabin was perfect for 4 adults.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WineauxDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clevleand
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The location of Cobtree is just perfect! We have stayed in both log homes and the cottages. You don’t need to bring much as hands down these are the best appointed cottages we have seen in our travels. The fact that there are 5 homes on the property make this site unique to the Finger Lakes and perfect for a reunion, a wedding, a reception or whatever your purpose for a group gathering. Yet the homes are far enough apart for seclusion for a romantic weekend. There are fantastic trails through the woods....perfect for this pet friendly location. The proprietors, Robert and Jane are wonderful to work with. The homes are incredibly clean both inside and out. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We had a delightful time. We went in October when the leaves were turning and the view from the cottage was beautiful. The cottage we stayed in had three bedrooms that were spacious and clean. The kitchen, family room and deck were also comfortable. It was nice to be able to grill out on the deck after a day of wine tasting. The owners, Robert and Jane, made sure we were settled in and had great recommendations for the area. The cottages were cozy and had little extras like reading material, maps and a book of guest comments. We would highly recommend Cobtree.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winelover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2009

First off, the beauty of the logcabin was beyond words! The accomodations were awesome! My husband and I rented out the Honeye LogCabin for our 10th anniversary getaway. We absoutely fell in love with the "home away from home" environment, the awesome sight of the Seneca Lake no more than half mile south of the cabin. You could see the lake and it was GORGEOUS in the morning and late evening when the sun goes down. I cannot express how comfortable my husband and I were.
We have discussed on taking the entire family out there for the summertime to go boating on the lake and etc. Robert and Jane (owners) are awesome!! They are soo FRIENDLY they sure make you feel at home!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugrugrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2009

What a great find! Cobtree offers the most charming little cottages with views of Seneca Lake in Geneva, New York. Each cottage feels like home. We should know, we've stayed there several years in a row with another trip planned. There are two kinds of cottages...we have stayed in a two story brick cottage that feels like it is part of a little village. There is ample room for guests or large families, with charming decor, modern bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. We sat by the gas fireplace each evening, and took walks on the grounds. There is a great deck that looks out over a field toward the lake. The owners, Robert and Jane, are very accommodating and make sure all your needs are met. Guests are encouraged to share their experiences with each other in journals in each house--they hold great tips about this beautiful wine region. It's a great deal and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the region.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank bizmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We are completely satisfied with our stay at Cobtree overlooking Seneca Lake. We rented all of the available homes and were able to provide a place to stay for our daughter’s entire Wedding Party. We had previously rented homes in the area and this was more than reasonable in comparison. The homes were clean top to bottom and we loved having the full kitchens which came with plenty of cookware so we were able to host a wonderful breakfast the morning after the wedding. Our daughter and our new son-in-law stayed a couple of more days to start off the perfect honeymoon! It is great having the owners on the premises so that you can meet them and know they are there in case you have any questions.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank motherofthebride08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We have stayed at the Cobtree every year for the past 5 years for the "Deck the Halls" wine tour. It is a wonderful place to stay. Always quiet, reasonably priced, and well taken care of. Close to all attractions and the owners are great to deal with. Cobtree is our only choice for a place to stay while in the Finger Lakes region.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cath2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Property: Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Address: 440 - 458 Armstrong Rd, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cobtree Vacation Rental Resort in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. Cobtree offers ALL year round 3 Diamond AAA rating, air conditioned vacation rental home away from home. ALL ten of our deluxe cabins and cottages are located at the SAME site at Armstrong Road, Geneva, New York, at the north end of Seneca Lake. We are surrounded by farmland and woodlands overlooking the beautiful western shores of Seneca Lake with tranquil and breathtaking views of sunrise and sunset. Cobtree is about 5 miles south of the city of Geneva, with Watkins Glen International race track located just 25 miles south of Cobtree. The nearest marina and golf course is only 3 minutes’ drive down the road. Our homes vary from small /medium rustic cabins or brick built cottages to very large size cabins that can each sleep up to 12 people. All of them have fully equipped kitchen and are ideal for romantic getaway, family reunion, or guests attending weddings, wine tour, Musselman Triathlon, other sporting and events at the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges. Together they can accommodate up to 84 people. Four of our log cabins offer finished walk out basement leading out onto the manicured gardens. These basements are ideal for holding non-commercial small seminars and gatherings. On site there is a playground, basketball court, 4 open campfire sites and 20 acres of woodland walking trails accessible all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing