We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the Honeoye cabin it is great, we really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to go back agian the cabin has all of the amenities you can ask for. Pretty good view of the lake also. But the best part is it is close to the wineries and Geneva.There are plenty of Restaurants near the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had the opportunity to experience this resort as a result of an invitation by a friend of mine who was staying there. The Cayuga cottage easily sleeps 6 people with a nice community area for gathering in the evening for games, reading, sitting by the fireplace, watching TV or just hanging out. The property offers on site washer/dryer if needed and a wonderful view. The gas fireplace kept the place nice and toasty considering it was blustery cold outside. Although I never met the owners, it's apparant that they keep on top of everything. Several more cottages are under construction at the moment.
Lovely spot to stay and split the cost with some friends. Ample room to cook and a full sized fridge to store everything. They've thought of everything!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I rented all of the cabins on this property for friends and family for my daughter's wedding weekend. We had been in contact with the owner many times by emails as well as in person regarding a BQ that we were having. I asked him if there were going to be any additional charges. He said no since it was not going to be large and we rented all the cabins. Two days prior he informed me of a site charge that he now wanted. I moved my event to another location. Every contact was rude, unpleasant and unprofessional. The morning after the wedding at 9:30 am I received a very nasty call because one car was parked in front of the wrong cabin .One guest came home after the wedding at 1:00 am and was unable to sleep in their rooms due to bees when they turned the lights on. OK it happens so they slept in another cabin instead of making a fuss. The yelling regarding that was unreal we had violated a code. Guess they should have woken them up at 1:00 am instead! We had to wake up the bride and groom to move a car. He had trivial complaints but most of all spoke over me on every call and just hung up the phone after his very nasty monolog. We would never return or deal with them again. Any large events beware.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobtree, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
The reviewer is quite correct, if I were rude in any way then it goes without saying that I should not be rude to any guest even if they did refuse to pay for the use of our site to hold a very large bbq which would have involved the parking of many cars. We already experienced these guests consisistantly parking on the grass lawn despite our request that you do not do so.

Then there is the cost of trash removal, clean up and from a guest demanding that we provide all of this for no additional payment as well as allowing additional guests to stay in our properties that had not been included in the origibnal occupancy or paid for. My apologies once again if I was rude in asking you not to do so!

I am sorry that you did not bring to my attention that there was a bees nest at one of the properties you were staying in. Of course, had you done so, I would have been able to take care of that simple problem for you but regretabbly I do not have a crystal ball.

You are quiote correct of of course that I did earlier inform you that you were welcome to use the walk out meeting rooms located under Conesus and Otisco log cabin which you were renting from us for up to 35 guests in each cabin FREE OF CHARGE during your stay with us and to hold a bbq at the property for this number of people. However, you subsequently wanted to hold a bbq here for over 100 people, erect a tent with table and chairs out on the lawn but then expected to be able to do so free of charge.

In this case, I am so pleased that you subsequently decided to hold your party elesewhere as we are running a business here at Cobtree and not I am afraid to say, a free for all.

As any reader of your review can see, there are two sides to every story! Moreover, the group involved here left all of the properties rented from us in a terrible mess which required exensive cleaning afterwards.

Fortunately we have so few guests from hell stay with us and once again I am truly sorry if my bluntness was construed as being rude to you in any shape or form.

We welcome large groups here at Cobtree providing they keep within the rules we set and that have to be agreed to. However, we do not accept that guests try to cheat us or to otherwise cause damage to our property, drive or park on our landscaped lawns or to otherwise take advantage of our kindeness and good nature..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We head north to the Finger Lakes region every winter for a girls getaway. Usually, we stay in a hotel near the lake. I stumbled across Cobtree when looking for somewhere to stay on Seneca Lake. What an amazing find! It was a surprise for my mother who was COMPLETELY stunned at how beautiful Hemlock Cabin was! We all were! The cabin itself was breathtaking. The view of the lake was beautiful, even in winter. Having a kitchen and not having to travel and spend money to eat out for every meal was priceless. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Bring clothes and food and you're all set. A cabin set away from the busy world with all the amenities of home! We will definitely return SOON, tell our friends about it, and bring our four-legged friends next time! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobtree, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We try our best to make sure that all of our accommodations are maintained in the best possible condition and cleanliness. We strive hard to take good care of our guests whilst staying with us here at Cobtree and look forward to welcoming you once again on a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just back from another great stay at Cobtree. We stayed in the Keuka Cottage. I can't say enough about these beautiful accommodations in the Finger Lakes! Spotlessly clean! Quiet! Extra comfortable beds! And dog friendly! Homes are well-equipped for cooking. Sooooooo relaxing without a care in the world. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This resort is perfectly situated for those who are interested in doing a Finger Lakes wine tour. We stayed for two nights and it was wonderful. Close to many wineries, and the owners were very friendly and helpful!

Excellent pricing in comparison to the hotels/motels in the region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Enjoyed a beautiful weekend in the Fingar Lakes at Cobtree. We were seven women and the accomodations were perfect. Our hosts met our every need and gave us information as to "what to do". The cabin was very clean and we loved sitting on the front porch. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Property: Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Address: 440 - 458 Armstrong Rd, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cobtree Vacation Rental Resort in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. Cobtree offers ALL year round 3 Diamond AAA rating, air conditioned vacation rental home away from home. ALL ten of our deluxe cabins and cottages are located at the SAME site at Armstrong Road, Geneva, New York, at the north end of Seneca Lake. We are surrounded by farmland and woodlands overlooking the beautiful western shores of Seneca Lake with tranquil and breathtaking views of sunrise and sunset. Cobtree is about 5 miles south of the city of Geneva, with Watkins Glen International race track located just 25 miles south of Cobtree. The nearest marina and golf course is only 3 minutes’ drive down the road. Our homes vary from small /medium rustic cabins or brick built cottages to very large size cabins that can each sleep up to 12 people. All of them have fully equipped kitchen and are ideal for romantic getaway, family reunion, or guests attending weddings, wine tour, Musselman Triathlon, other sporting and events at the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges. Together they can accommodate up to 84 people. Four of our log cabins offer finished walk out basement leading out onto the manicured gardens. These basements are ideal for holding non-commercial small seminars and gatherings. On site there is a playground, basketball court, 4 open campfire sites and 20 acres of woodland walking trails accessible all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing