We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop on the wine trail”
Review of billsboro winery

billsboro winery
Ranked #8 of 29 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Billsboro Winery is committed to crafting dry classic European varietal wines grown by Seneca Lake’s best vineyards. We are dedicated to focusing on small scale production, allowing us to devote more attention to providing a high quality product for our customers. Our commitment to quality is evident both in the glass and the experience we provide in our tasting room.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great stop on the wine trail”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We live in the area and Billsboro is one of the wineries we take visitors to taste. We like the overall atmosphere and the people that work there are friendly and knowledgeable. It's rarely crowded and we never feel rushed while tasting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank symsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim A, Owner at billsboro winery, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the positive review. We so appreciate folks like you who live in the area and bring us new customers. Word of mouth is our best advertising! Thanks for the continuing support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wine was very good and the atmosphere was very charming. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about what they were serving us

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank amylfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim A, Owner at billsboro winery, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed yourself and our wines! Thanks for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Try the wine and chocolate pairing”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The wine and chocolate pairing was fabulous! I wanted to try a few wines not included in the pairing and the very knowledgeable staff was more than happy to accomodate me! My only complaint was that they usually sell the chocolates and they were out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunny330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim A, Owner at billsboro winery, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for the positive review. We love Ethan too! Hope to have those chocolates back in by next week. They are so good, they fly right out of here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Wines and Awesome Service!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Billsboro came highly suggested from some wine industry friends. I got the chance to finally stop up and check their wines out. The winery is set back from the road up a small hill in the woods, which is a nice change of pace from the wineries that are in open fields or among the vineyards. Once we got inside, it was very cozy and very inviting with wonderful decor. Ethan was our server (I think he is the tasting room manager there as well) and was absolutely awesome! He was extremely personable and a genuinely nice guy, we definitely could have stayed and chatted with him for a couple hours if we had the time. The wine was excellent as well, including a superb Sauvignon Blanc and a Dry Rose. We left with several bottles, and I can't wait to stop up again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great dry wines”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Bought a fantastic pino noir
Dry yet spicy finish
Perfect
18$

Five tasting for 2 dollars
Friendly service

Helpful?
Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed billsboro winery also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to billsboro winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing