We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Springs Manor
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed May 1, 2014

nice, low cost vacation, great food, The out side needs work, looks like they have a lazy grounds keeper.a few hours of raking picking up sticks would help a lot.The garden hoze was laying on the side walk. tools laying around.garbage cans too full seting out side in a group of dead weeds. they need to get some hard workers in there. clean up that yard!

I would go back, enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were looking to get away for a short weekend, did my usual review check and decided on white springs manor . Called ahead and talked to kamika at the front desk I couldn't tell from the pics which room we wanted but she recommended the Lee room. I was a little nervous when we got there, my wife is very picky. From the moment we walked in I new we made a great choice . The room was beautiful, clean and very well decorated. Welcome chocolates on a beautiful king size bed, bathrobes and slippers in the closet. TV and radio along with a gas fireplace. Service was very good and the food at Edgar's was delicious. Lots of towels and toiletries also had a small refrigerator,ironing board and hairdryer. The manor is very quiet, we were on the second floor with a nice view of the lake and didn't hear anyone at all, we will defiantly be back thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Don't worry that the property is managed by the Belhurst which is two miles away there is a phon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This stunning property could be outstanding if management would give it a little attention. We stayed in the Living Room. Upon entry, the foyer smelled of cigarette smoke, and had no amenities like restaurant menus, wine, etc. There was the local paper. The room was beautiful but management needed to tidy up the massive extension cords all over the floors, the coffee pot needed to be off the floor. The towel hook in the bathroom came right as soon we hung the towel, because it was only screws into the sheetrock, instead of properly installed with molly bolts. The light downstairs in the bathroom was set on a 15 second delay, so while on the toilet, the light would go out, leaving you in darkness. The makeup mirror needed the screw tightened, so it always pointed at the floor, and you had to hold it up if you wanted to use it. But who can put on makeup with one hand? I can't. No internet. No go-to person on the property. You have to call over to the Castle. It's a knock down property, but they really need an on-site resident manager to make this place feel like a "home" instead of an empty house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a great place to spend "Valentines Weekend",. Just can't say enough about the romantic ambiance, superior staff & the beauty of being surrounded by snow & ice cliffs on the banks of Senaca Lake. If you want to be "pampered" treat yourself & significant other to a Spa treatment, on premise. They have 2 magnificent restaurants, outstanding Weekend Brunch, & great wine tasting room. Of course, for Valentines Day Hotel was over booked, so they put us in their property five miles away, which was a pain driving back & forth for meals in this Snow Storm, but White Springs Manor was lovely, as another review said, you are staying at a Castle, not a Holiday Inn, so certainly enjoy the ANTIQUES, outdated chandeliers, & wallpaper!! Bed was comfortable, large room with Jacuzzi, & enjoyed the quiet manor. When you go to visit the wineries in the Finger Lakes area, worth the stay overnite & enjoy your wine by your roaring fireplace!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We never enjoyed a snow storm as much as we did while staying at White Springs Manor. The view from our room, the Dining Room, looking over a vineyard and Seneca Lake was nothing less than spectacular. I'm not certain which was more beautiful, the sunrise or the snowfall. Both were breathtaking.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dining Room. The room was spacious and well appointed. It had great views through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will_McGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked these rooms ( Young and West rooms) one month in advance due to no other accommodations available for the Friday and Saturday after Thanksgiving. For the price (127.00 including taxes) it was fine, but it does need some TLC. Carpeting is terribly stained throughout, furniture is perfect for the period of the manor but is worn. Sheets are fresh and clean but very worn. This would be a great historical place to stay if they put some time into updating just a little. Seems to me it is used for booking when the Belhurst Castle is full. The atmosphere seems to be is that they don't really care about it, just enough to make money off it. Would I stay at the manor if accommodations were available at say, the Hampton Inn? I'm sorry to say I would not. I would stay if it was an only choice in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbA746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our 4th or 5th stay at White Springs Manor. The Deck the Halls event on Seneca Lake brings us to Geneva NY each year, and this property never disappoints. We always stay in the Dining Room, which is one of the larger rooms in the mansion, and great for hanging out at night by the fire. Perhaps the carpet and sofa have seen better days, and it would be great if they replaced the old tv with a flat screen, but all in all, it's a charming place to spend the weekend, and it's a short 5 minute drive from Belhurst Castle, where you'll need to check in first to obtain your keys. Our friends stayed in the Living Room, and were happy were their accommodations as well. Please note, the Living Room has a spiral staircase leading to the bathroom. There is no door to the bathroom, so if privacy is an issue, you may want to opt for a different room (the Music Room is set up like this as well). The front desk staff are consistently wonderful. We were checking out on a Sunday morning before we began our wine tasting event, and there was only one young man behind the desk. Since the hotel was fully booked due to the Deck the Halls event, there were many people checking out at the same time, in addition to several people calling the front desk. He handled it magnificently...was genuinely pleasant and apologetic for the very short wait we experienced. We're already planning to stay here again next year.

Room Tip: If a bathroom with a door is necessary, avoid the Music Room and the Living Room. Otherwise, you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jando24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
1.6 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
681 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Springs Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Springs Manor

Address: White Springs Lane, Geneva, NY 14456
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $112 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Springs Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your White Springs Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Springs Manor Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing