We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A second visit to the cottage with the amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Deck  and  Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage
Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Another Gorgeous Sunset
And Another
And Another
Impatiens
Patio
Patio
Outdoor Fireplace
Patio
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Living Room looking into Kitchen
Living Room Buffet
Kitchen
Fresh Tomatoes from Our Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Twins are Convertable to King
Master Bedroom - King Version
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bath
Fishing at Sunset
Assembled Just for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
muskie52
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A second visit to the cottage with the amazing sunset views”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of four (father, mother, and two adult children) took our second trip to this tranquil spot on Seneca Lake for a vacation in early September. We’d arranged our schedules amidst hurricanes and unsettled weather that had blasted Texas and Florida, and threatened to climb northward and menace those in the mid Atlantic states and beyond.

We were tired, stressed out and ready to relax in the same cozy cottage we remembered from last year. The weather wasn’t perfect; the wind stayed a bit too strong for fishing and boat rides, but the cottage remained exactly as we recalled it….a haven for those in need of peace.

The place was spotless and perfect for our needs. We consulted Joe’s massive notebook of hints and suggestions. For good eating, we located Uncle Joe’s in nearby Geneva and in Waterloo, there was Connie’s Diner. We visited the women’s rights museum and park in Seneca Falls, and met friends on Saturday at the Windmill Craft Farm on Rt. 14A north of Dundee (and south of Penn Yan). Other possible trips included bird watching, wine-tasting, and car races or gorge climbing in Watkins Glen.

When we preferred to stay inside, we had cable, WiFi, movies, books, and games to enjoy along with good old-fashioned conversation. We spent a lot of time talking and planning new adventures for future visits to the marvelous part of upstate New York called The Finger Lakes.

Bill’s ambition for next year is to catch the Mother of all Lake Trout on Seneca. So fish…..you’re been warned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa279
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great lake front cottage! The view is spectacular! Close to hiking, shopping, and so many beautiful wineries. The cottage itself and outside property is equipped with everything you need to have a wonderful stay. Joe (the owner) was so accommodating. My husband and son enjoyed a 1/2 day of fishing with him catching 4 beautiful lake trout! Grilling them that night, Perfection! We brought our dog who also had some fun on the lake.
My favorite times was in the morning enjoying a cup of coffee, and kayaking at sunset. I highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cabin on Seneca Lake”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay here at this immaculate and picturesque cabin on Seneca Lake. The owner was very friendly and helpful and even brought us some produce from his garden! The cabin is right on the water, with a dock and float. We would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesst325
Penfield, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly what it was described to be on line, except the view was even better in person! We stayed 3 nights and found that was a perfect stay for myself and 3 kids. They had a blast on the boat we rented with the owner Joe. The personal touches were greatly appreciated. It was a great time and we hope to be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey I
Birchrunville
1 review
“Found another finger lakes gem!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My 2 kids and I enjoyed this cute, well appointed cottage emensly! Joe, the host, was extemly pleasent and gracious! The sunsets were spectacular! I'm looking forward to spending more time up there next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo C
LasVegas, United States
2 reviews
“Breathtaking Sunset Every Night!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our goal for a summer vacation was a quiet spot with breathtaking sunsets and all the comforts of home---we found it- Seneca Lake Front Cottage!! The owner was so accommodating--spotless, comfortable property beautifully landscaped. Centrally located- we were able to hike, fish, visit wineries and dine out. Highly recommend Watkins Glen Gorge for a hike and Montezuma Bird Refuge--enjoy the beauty of the this region of the country. We will return again and highly recommend the cottage to our family and friends. We took so many photos of the sunsets right off the back porch of the cottage! The Finger Lakes region is a true gem and this cottage on Seneca Lake allowed us to enjoy all of it for a week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mleetiny
Towanda, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Birthday Surprise Get Away”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was everything I was looking for. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Our personal little cottage was so nice, clean. They are very welcoming and packet they put together was very nice. It was a surprise trip for my finance for his birthday. The whole deal with the fishing was a surprise and he loved it. Definitely can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing