We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Deck  and  Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage
Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Another Gorgeous Sunset
And Another
And Another
Impatiens
Patio
Patio
Outdoor Fireplace
Patio
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Living Room looking into Kitchen
Living Room Buffet
Kitchen
Fresh Tomatoes from Our Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Twins are Convertable to King
Master Bedroom - King Version
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bath
Fishing at Sunset
Assembled Just for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tweetyrx2...
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This little cottage was a great value for the location. There are so many great hings. It is completely stocked with anything you may need. The movies were a great touch and the wifi worked great because unfortunately I had to work a little bit while we were away. The view is amazing. The yard is just about perfect! It was great to sit out back by the fire at night and enjoy the wine we had purchased during the day. The only negative I would say to that is you are very close to the neighbors. I was constantly concerned we were talking too loud and didn't want to disturb anyone. The cottage itself was spotless. They do a great job keeping it clean. The only issue we had was the bedrooms. We were traveling as 2 couples and there was not much privacy. Luckily we are close so it didn't really bother us. The one bedroom is open to the living area and the other bedroom is behind it so you need to walk through it in order to go to the bathroon or just get up inthe morning. The location is great for wineries and restaurants. My favorite part was the tasting coupons that were left for us, we used them all over our stay and it probably saved us $100 in tasting fees and gave us a great gameplan on places to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed our cottage and all of it's amenities Michele. We work very hard to make sure the cottage is immaculate and perfect in every way for our guests. You mentioned the cottage is " ... close to the neighbors". Let us clarify that. As we am sure you noticed, our property has a tastefully decorated six foot high, non-see through, fence separating us from our neighbor to the north. This can be readily seen in the photos on our website. It is unfortunate that you were concerned about talking too loudly, as you probably never saw these neighbors. As for the neighbor to the south, that's us! As advertised, my wife and I have our own cottage right next door to our rental. That's so we can manage the rental and always be "at your service". You also mentioned the bedroom arrangement. Let us emphasize, this is a "cottage", not a house, and we advertise our property as a cottage. Many cottages have the same bedroom arrangement that we have. Again, the bedroom arrangement is readily shown in the photos. Thank you again for staying with us Michele, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Joe and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place- perfect location”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in September and had a wonderful time. The cottage is even better than expected.....Right on the water with windows all along the lake facing side- views!!l lake breezes!! There is an awning covered patio with a barbeque which is great on a rainy day or if you need a bit of shade . The dock has a few comfortable chairs that allow for relaxing or fishing. The cottage is very clean and well maintained- lots of games and movies which we enjoyed after busy days exploring the area. This cottage is located about 10-15 minutes from the town of Geneva so easy access to shopping and restaurants. We rented bikes in townn and spent the afternoon riding around Lake Seneca.
This would also be a great place for families with children...the extra bedroom had two large bunkbeds that looked very comfortable , there is plenty of lawn space outside for kids to play and the lake is clean ( looks ideal for swimming- bet its great in the summertime!)
The only bad thing was leaving. Look forward to revisiting next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskie52
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time to book a rental cottage on the lake and everything was exactly as stated in the description. Captain Joe and Pat have a comfortable cottage that fit our family of four (father, mother, and two adult children) perfectly. Our mission was twofold: to let Dad have a great fishing experience.and to allow plenty of time for everyone to relax and unwind from the stress of work back home. Captain Joe found fish, but they just weren't biting. We'll have to try again next time. It helps that Joe offers charter fishing from his boat right next door.
The second part of our mission was accomplished almost immediately. We arrived just before sunset and were able to witness one of the typical daily events at the cottage from its back deck and spacious porch windows. The clear water calmed and the sun sank slowly into the lake,taking all our fatigue and stress with it.
Follow the usage instructions in the notebook Joe provides. He anticipates your needs and is thorough because he wants you to have the best time ever while you're on Seneca Lake. You will find suggestions for dining, vineyard stops with free wine-tasting vouchers, and local attractions for nearby day trips. Whether it's your first time to stay in the area or your fifty-first, you will feel at home from the moment you enter the back door.
If you should have questions or problems, ask Joe for help. He is only a few steps away, but knows how allow for your privacy.
We are missing the place already.
Thanks, Joe and Pat......
The Waters Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings, lake views, sunsets, neat and tidy cottage, professional boat charter next door
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn E
1 review
“Hospitality at it's finest”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental was perfect! It was myself, my fiance, my sister, and her boyfriend. We were very comfortable. Joe was very welcoming and the neighbors were very friendly and quiet. Joe was kind enough to leave us a half dozen free sample vouchers for local wineries, we took full advantage. These vouchers saved us a pretty penny in the end! The views are breathtaking, prime location, and only a short drive from the highway. Thank you, Joe and family! We will be seeing you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness, quiet, location, owners,
Liked least: Beds were a little older but nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulfNewYo...
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I recently visited Joe's cottage for a weekend away. I went by myself and enjoyed every minute of it. The cottage is immaculate (keep in mind you must leave it that way, but for me it was not much work since I was solo) The view from the living room is spectacular. Unfortunately, the weather was quiet windy and chilling (30's with wind) for most of my visit, so I had to enjoy it from inside mostly, but it was just as spectacular. Though I did get some calm moments that it wasn't too uncomfortable to be outside. The proximity to several wineries, along with the free tasting coupons Joe left, were a fantastic bonus. I enjoyed all of them that were close and open. And The fireplace was wonderful. I had it going almost the whole time. With the chilly weather, the bedroom was quiet chilly, and the heat just didn't make it there. And extra blanket was all it took though. They did have space heaters available however. I can't wait to go back, and maybe bring the kids this time. :)
The Cottage had everything you could need for a comfortable stay at the lake. I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic and central for wine country
Liked least: The Weather. :)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thanks so much Debby we thoroughly enjoyed having you. Please come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setup to enjoy everything Seneca Lake and the area has to offer!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A perfect stay in a well appointed lake front cottage equipped with everything necessary for a pleasant and relaxing stay.Our primary objective was to try our luck on the world class Lake Trout fishing on Seneca lake. Mission accomplished! Captain Joe couldnt have worked harder to make sure we found productive fishing. His boat is nicely equipped with everything you need to catch fish, and we did! Plenty of action and 6 keepers later we returned to the cottage to enjoy a terrific Lake Trout dinner while we watched the sun set over the lake from our deck! As sportsmen, we felt like this was one of the few trips that managed to exceed our expectations on all fronts. The fact that captain Joe was great to spend time with really made for a nice day on the water. Lastly, a few tours of the areas wineries was an added bonus to our father and son fishing trip. We will be back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a great vacation spot. Right on the lake! The cottage is very well maintained and comfortable. We enjoyed waves splashing at the back door, sunsets were just beautiful! Right from the start Joe was a pleasure to deal with, pleasant and friendly and the whole rental experience was completely painless.The cottage is close to great state parks, we enjoyed hiking, waterfall, Corning Glass Museum and kayaking on the lake. Outlets are just a short drive away. Of course the wineries are everywhere. Joe put together a very helpful welcome book that included brochures and directions to sightseeing activities, grocery stores, restaurants and wineries. It was a lovely week, enjoyed by all. Thanks Joe :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lake front, sunsets
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing