We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality at it's finest”
other travelers have booked this property
Deck  and  Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage
Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Another Gorgeous Sunset
And Another
And Another
Impatiens
Patio
Patio
Outdoor Fireplace
Patio
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Living Room looking into Kitchen
Living Room Buffet
Kitchen
Fresh Tomatoes from Our Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Twins are Convertable to King
Master Bedroom - King Version
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bath
Fishing at Sunset
Assembled Just for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn E
1 review
“Hospitality at it's finest”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental was perfect! It was myself, my fiance, my sister, and her boyfriend. We were very comfortable. Joe was very welcoming and the neighbors were very friendly and quiet. Joe was kind enough to leave us a half dozen free sample vouchers for local wineries, we took full advantage. These vouchers saved us a pretty penny in the end! The views are breathtaking, prime location, and only a short drive from the highway. Thank you, Joe and family! We will be seeing you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness, quiet, location, owners,
Liked least: Beds were a little older but nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulfNewYo...
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I recently visited Joe's cottage for a weekend away. I went by myself and enjoyed every minute of it. The cottage is immaculate (keep in mind you must leave it that way, but for me it was not much work since I was solo) The view from the living room is spectacular. Unfortunately, the weather was quiet windy and chilling (30's with wind) for most of my visit, so I had to enjoy it from inside mostly, but it was just as spectacular. Though I did get some calm moments that it wasn't too uncomfortable to be outside. The proximity to several wineries, along with the free tasting coupons Joe left, were a fantastic bonus. I enjoyed all of them that were close and open. And The fireplace was wonderful. I had it going almost the whole time. With the chilly weather, the bedroom was quiet chilly, and the heat just didn't make it there. And extra blanket was all it took though. They did have space heaters available however. I can't wait to go back, and maybe bring the kids this time. :)
The Cottage had everything you could need for a comfortable stay at the lake. I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic and central for wine country
Liked least: The Weather. :)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thanks so much Debby we thoroughly enjoyed having you. Please come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setup to enjoy everything Seneca Lake and the area has to offer!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A perfect stay in a well appointed lake front cottage equipped with everything necessary for a pleasant and relaxing stay.Our primary objective was to try our luck on the world class Lake Trout fishing on Seneca lake. Mission accomplished! Captain Joe couldnt have worked harder to make sure we found productive fishing. His boat is nicely equipped with everything you need to catch fish, and we did! Plenty of action and 6 keepers later we returned to the cottage to enjoy a terrific Lake Trout dinner while we watched the sun set over the lake from our deck! As sportsmen, we felt like this was one of the few trips that managed to exceed our expectations on all fronts. The fact that captain Joe was great to spend time with really made for a nice day on the water. Lastly, a few tours of the areas wineries was an added bonus to our father and son fishing trip. We will be back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a great vacation spot. Right on the lake! The cottage is very well maintained and comfortable. We enjoyed waves splashing at the back door, sunsets were just beautiful! Right from the start Joe was a pleasure to deal with, pleasant and friendly and the whole rental experience was completely painless.The cottage is close to great state parks, we enjoyed hiking, waterfall, Corning Glass Museum and kayaking on the lake. Outlets are just a short drive away. Of course the wineries are everywhere. Joe put together a very helpful welcome book that included brochures and directions to sightseeing activities, grocery stores, restaurants and wineries. It was a lovely week, enjoyed by all. Thanks Joe :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lake front, sunsets
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrngail
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy, peaceful lakeside cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were totally impressed with how immaculate this little cottage was when we arrived. The owner has all you could need in reference material in the notebooks he has created. The porch, deck and the pier below are perfect for watching the lake and sunsets. The grounds are perfect, the owner very accommodating and the neighbors are very friendly. What a beautiful place to fish and rest.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ohio Travelers”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cozy cottage on Seneca Lake 5/18/15 - 5/22/15. Goal was fishing to catch Lake Trout - mission accomplished. The weather was not the best but the Sun God smiled on us one day and took advantage of the opportunity. Capt Joe is a very good resource and knowledgable about where the fish are and how to catch them. The stay at the cottage was all you could ask for as far as conveniences and comfort. A beautiful view from the back patio and gorgeous sunset as it faces west. Good neighbors and quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again economical vacation with many restaurants in nearby Geneva and Waterloo as well as local wineries to visit. Lots to do here or relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxing neighborhood but easy to find resources.
Liked least: The weather was a bit chilly but sunshiny would probably come in the fall next time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please, take us back to Joe's cottage!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our week on beautiful Seneca Lake was absolutely fabulous. Recently spent a week at Joe's cottage w my teenage son and my sister. Everything was perfect: the spectacular location, the adorable cottage, the gardens, Joe, the owner, the neighbors, the wineries, the hiking, Joe's boat...everything! Everything was easy and convenient. Simply perfect.
The sweet owner, Joe, goes out of his way to make sure your stay is the best it possibly can be. The neighbors are awesome and friendly. It's a little slice of heaven :)
Can't wait to go back, two weeks next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Joe has fabulous set-up, everything is neat as a pin, the views are wonderful!
Liked least: Perfection...nothing to improve!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing