We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geneva NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank older105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Traveling with our family dog makes it difficult to find a motel that is above average in all areas. This Days Inn exceeded our expectations in almost every area. Good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review of our property. I am glad that we could accommodate you and your four legged family member. I am also happy that we exceeded your exceptions; we have been working very hard to improve the hotel and I am glad it doesn't go unnoticed. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

With the boasting of newly remodeled rooms, I was somewhat disappointed. The room itself was handicap accessible,however, getting to it was not at all handicap friendly. The distance to the room was way too far from the closest entrance. No handicap parking close by either.

Also, the carpet around the outside wall of the shower was wet upon arrival. Showering didn't help the problem. It was absolutely impossible to take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom floor. Had to use all the towels provided us to clean the floor up enough to walk into the room. This made getting ready for the wedding we were attending very difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to your handicap room. Our handicap rooms are the closest rooms to our lobby and our handicap parking is directly around the corner to the lobby entrance. For future reference if you are having any problems please let us know during your stay and we will do everything in our power to lend a hand. I would also like to apologize about your shower issue and let you know that we are taking this review into serious consideration and making some changes very soon. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn for a wedding I was in town for. I live 6 hours from the hotel, and when I was on my way home Mr. Patel, the manager, called to let me know I had left my dress in the closet. Being already 2 and a half hours into my trip, he offer to ship it for me. He sent it the next morning, and I could not be more grateful for his help. I highly suggest this hotel. The staff was SO NICE AND ACCOMMODATING, it was VERY affordable, easy to get cabs from, and the free breakfast was an added bonus. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adowdy816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write this wonderful review of the Geneva Days Inn. I am glad to hear that we were able to find and return your dress to you in a timely manner. Also, thank you for the pleasant comment on our service and staff. We always strive to go above and beyond for guest satisfaction anytime we have the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The management and other staff took very good care of our guests who were in town for our daughter's wedding. We appreciated that they helped us to direct our guests to the wedding venue. I recommend this location for anyone touring the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review. I am glad to hear that my staff and I were able to accommodate and fully satisfy your daughter's wedding guests. We are always willing to help our guests in anyway possible. As for the location of our property, Geneva, the heart of the Finger Lakes, is a great place for anyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Door didn't close tightly so hsll noise was very loud. Parking was limited to sides of hotel but doors are on the ends. Long walk to room. Breakfast area was very small. Food was limited to cold oatmeal, toast or waffles. Coffee and juice were poor. Waffle maker was slow and in constant use. Very little space to move near food and one trash can in corner was hard to get to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this candid review. I am glad to hear that our room was up to your expectations and was comfortable for you during your stay.
I am sorry to hear that your door didn't close as tightly as would have liked; if you had contacted the front desk during your stay we could of taken care of the situation immediately.
Unfortunately, our parking is only on the sides of the building which may cause a walk for some guests. If you have an issue with walking you are always more than welcome to request a room with a location that you prefer more; we have a map of the property on the front desk for guests.
I am sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't up to your satisfactions. We are working hard to improve our breakfast and breakfast area and I will take your review into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
585 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $71 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing