We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were pleased that the manager and clerk took into consideration that we were traveling with a 2 1/2 year old, and made sure we had a convenient ground-level room, equipped with a refrigerator and microwave (for keeping and warming milk and snacks). She also remembered to ask if we needed a pack-n-play for him to sleep in, and had it delivered to our room. Our only complaint is that the room was midew-smelling, and we were unable to open a window to air it out. I'm sure this had a lot to do with the rainy weather we were having

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear our staff was able to help you with everything you needed. We look forward to your family’s next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    262
    155
    63
    31
See reviews for
255
241
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked this hotel via the website months ago. When I got the conformation I did see that I booked a smoking room by accident I didnt even know there were still hotels with smoking rooms.. I asked if this could be changed to a non-smoking room as I am traveling with my young daughter and it is not so healthy to let her stay in a smoking room. The manager told me the only thing I could do was cancel the room and book a new one. Because I travel a lot and know that some managers try to give you more expensive rooms I checked internet first and noticed that if I made a new booking the room would be twice as much.
So I told leave it as it is and we will survive the smoking room.
The check inn was ok the woman on the desk was very friendly but the manager stood there looking over her shoulder all the time. I felt sorry for her.
The room did really stink of smoke and there was still a dirty ashtray there which made the smell even worse.
There was a sign on the hotel post with the text renovated room. Well that wasnt the case in our room. The carpet was full of bubbles and creases like it had bean wet. The windows were very dirty and also the screens to keep the bugs out, think they havent been cleaned for ages.
Later I did see the manager in the hall way and he didnt say even good evening or something like that.
There is a lot of noise from banging doors in the hall way which you cant avoid because the doors dont close properly so you really have to bang it to get is closed.
We did love Geneva but this hotel is a no go area for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I apologize we were not able to accommodate you in the way that you would have liked. As you said you booked a smoking room since then our rates had gone up and I told you what would happen if you changed the room type at which point you chose to keep the smoking room. The clerk that checked you in to your room was in training which is why I was standing at the desk with her. As a manger it is my job to look over the shoulders of the staff to make sure everything is done right. I have spoken with housekeeping since your stay and we are addressing all the issues you pointed out. I am however happy to hear that you enjoyed Geneva, it’s a great place to visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashalnd, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at the Days Inn in Geneva New York was most enjoyable. We were welcomed into a spotless room, with plenty of towels, and lovely armoire with flat screen TV. The manager, Mr. Patel, couldn't do enough for us, as well as the staff was accommodating and friendly. I would recommend the Days Inn in Geneva New York as an excellent venue for anyone travelling to the Finger Lakes area. We were so happy with our six day experience at the facility. Nancy M., Ashland

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review! The staff was thrilled when I showed it to them. You can expect the same great service every time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed one night and it met all of my needs. I arrived early so my room wasn't ready, but the front desk clerk was very helpful by providing suggestions of where to go and what to do while I waited. Originally he advised he only had one room left and that it had 2 queen beds. He offered me a handicapped room with a king bed if I didn't mind that the bathroom only had a shower. That was not a problem for me so I took that room. The room was clean, I always check for bed bugs and saw no sign of them. The bed and pillows were comfy, the area quiet. I didn't hear a sound all night. The a/c was quiet and cooled the room down quickly. The hotel provides a breakfast service, but I did not partake. A five minute drive from the lake and downtown, and within walking distance of drugstores, coffee shops, fast food, grocers and liquor stores.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KippyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am happy to hear we were able to meet your needs. The housekeeping staff will be very pleased to hear that you found the room clean. You will receive the same service every time you stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Property: Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing