We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$121
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$378
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belhurst Castle(Geneva)
$235
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
268
299
185
74
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
299
185
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanwaffle makernon smoking roomfree breakfastfront desk clerkbreakfast areastay there againfitness centerflat screen tvgreat place to stayfinger lakesconvenient locationfresh fruitnice staywine countrywatkins glen
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 870 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here the evenings of 8/16-17 while visiting Seneca Lake for wine touring. Prior trip advisor reviews gave us the confidence to take a chance on this newly renovated Days Inn. We were not disappointed! The motel is centrally located, all new and comfortable. True the breakfast area is small, but no other complaints. Owner and staff were friendly and attentive. We booked for less than $100 per night and felt wise in saving our money to bring home many delicious wines from the great wineries along Rt. 14! You won't be disappointed either!

Room Tip: We were on first floor and wi fi was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

First of all, this used to be a Motel 6. How do I know this? Google street view it, and the sign out front says Motel 6. This obviously may change in the future if that view gets updated. Now that I think of it, there was a Motel 6 of the same exact style near my home. That too is now something else. So going from a non-frills Motel 6 to a Days Inn, they had to jam the standard Days Inn Continental Breakfast into the lobby. There isn't very much seating, and this hotel is often booked full, so be prepared to wait in line for food, and even a table to sit at. Room was clean, and well furnished. Wifi worked pretty good, even a good distance from the lobby. They have refrigerators, but no microwaves. You'd expect both in a Days Inn, but I guess they omiteed the microwave here. There are community microwaves in the vending rooms on both floors. Overall, for the price in a resort area, you can't beat this place. Go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DirtFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfiend and I stayed there for four nights and the place was what you'd expect for a hotel in this price range. The continental breakfast was good, but there could have been more seating; I had to wait a few minutes to get a seat in the morning. The hotel was clean and comfortable; the hallways had a slight smell of cigarette smoke, perhaps a remnant of the place before it was taken over and remodeled. Overall, good place at a good price. Would definitely consider returning there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor won't get the car headlights shining on the windows nor the noise from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this remodelled hotel. This hotel has improved a lot recently. The manager was helpful and we found the hotel to be a good value for the price. The only drawback is that there needs to be more room in the breakfast area. The free continental breakfast was nice, but if you stay here, come early, or else finding a table may be hard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was varied and good tasting. Located near some Fast Food and restaurants. We will certainly stay here on our future visits to see the children and grandchildren and we will recommend this Motel to friends and family.
As an owner of a small family owned business back home, we were quite impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews