We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian Meal in the Heart of the Finger Lakes”
Review of Pure Grille & Curry - CLOSED

Pure Grille & Curry
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Linden Street & Main Street
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Meal in the Heart of the Finger Lakes”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Expansive menu, carefully prepared food in a comfortable atmosphere. We were impressed by the friendly service and tasteful preparation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't Challenge Them”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband told them they couldn't make the curry hot enough for him. They did. And silly me tried some of it. Was great while eating. Nice atmosphere, good service. At 2 am tho, I was cursing my husband, not the restaurant. Despite that, I highly recommend. My food was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank passlaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The buffet..... not so good”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Visited here again this week when dropping daughter off at college. Instead of ordering a la carte from the menu as usual, we decided to try the dinner buffet. At $14.95 it seemed good value. However, the selection of food was sub par and of inferior quality. The appetizers were greasy, cold and dried out. The rice was dry and the hot dishes had little taste. Even the naan was greasy.

There were 2 dessert selections, a very runny creamed rice and another milky dish. The sliced rock melon was very tasty though.

I will order a la carte on future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParistoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, perfect experience.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Although I was disappointed to see the buffet and planned to order off the menu, the owner's personalized tour of the buffet and descriptions convinced me to go with this option. He also went to the trouble to have some appetizers freshly made for us. We chose the indian masala tea that was exceptional. All the food was delicious, some spicy some less so.A lot of care has been put into the design and decoration of the restaurant. A great experience overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilkesBarreVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've had some very good meals there and some not very good take-out experiences. Level of spicyness varies considerably from order to order--my last "mild" dish was full of such hot chili pepper sauce that it was inedible. The hotness wasn't flavorful, just fire-alarm strength. The naan bread is terrific; owner very nice, waitstaff often slow and not helpful. Prices were good when it first opened and now have crept up...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaW403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Grille & Curry also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing