We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”
Review of Ventosa Vineyard

Ventosa Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Winery and restaurant on Seneca Lake.
Restaurant details
Description: Winery and restaurant on Seneca Lake.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice variety of foods and after lunch we did a taste test of the wines. Nice to have everything all in one place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Case D, Manager at Ventosa Vineyard, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our options at Cafe Toscana and tasted our wonderful wines as well. We look forward to seeing you again the future and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

For those looking for wines and food from the old country, this is your vineyard. Ventosa has successfully established the Sangiovese grape and has establish itself as the maker of fine Italian-based wines. We sampled them with a light lunch on the deck that overlooks the vineyard and Lake Seneca.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWardFamilyTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Case D, Manager at Ventosa Vineyard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad that enjoyed our Sangiovese wine and the rest of our wines. We look forward to you visiting us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Banquet Expereince”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ventosa is located on the northeast corner of Seneca Lake in Geneva. It is very nicely decorated and well maintained. The view of the vineyards and Seneca Lake from the expansive terrace is beautiful.

The wedding banquet of 200+ guests was well staffed and the owners were visible and appeared to be committed to quality and customer satisfaction. Our party's entrees consisted of filet mignon, chicken madera and stuffed haddock and all were delicious along with the Ventosa wines.

This was our first time at Ventosa. We had a wonderful family experience and highly recommend visiting them for a wine tasting, lunch in their cafe, or a special occasion in their banquet room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Case D, Manager at Ventosa Vineyard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It's so great that you enjoyed every aspect of Ventosa. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning Beauty!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited here this spring and tasted their wines. They have a beautiful building painted and decorated like a Tuscan mansion with a lovely deck overlooking Seneca Lake. Wines are excellent and the ambiance is fabulous. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good wine, good food and a great view”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ventosa has a Mediterranean feel. It is the place to go for a casual lunch with a glass of great wine wile overlooking the vineyards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventosa Vineyard also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ventosa Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing