We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for a Large Gathering!!!”
Review of Beef & Brew

Beef & Brew
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a Large Gathering!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had our rehearsal dinner here and it could not have gone better! We loved the atmosphere and the staff the first time we stepped foot into the place, but for our rehearsal dinner they went out of their way to make us happy. They gladly took the reservation for the large party room almost a year in advance and followed up by phone several times leading up to the event. The manager called me personally a few days before to talk about limiting the menu to possibly help control costs. I really appreciated it!! It probably saved us $400.

Speaking of $$, the food is really affordable and is top notch bar fare. I recommend the Beef and Brew stew or the classic beef on weck. The selection of beers is really phenomenal. The staff went out of their way to serve the almost 40 people and were so kind when it was time to give us a nudge so the next party could come in even though we were going slightly over our time limit.

This is a highly versatile establishment. I would recommend it for a beer after work, a date night, a dinner with friends or a large gathering. You can even hop on the piano on the way out the door and jam for a second if you are so inclined. Thank you Beef and Brew!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WaresWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    187
    66
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The service is great, the people are great, it's a fun upbeat place to visit, and the food is unbelievable!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmcfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had our daughter's rehearsal dinner on May 30th, 2014. The staff at the Beef and Brew were excellent! They put together a special menu for our guests so they could choose their entree. Every choice was very well received by our guests. The service staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. And we loved the separate room where we could have our family gather.

We cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge homemade portions and excellent beer selection”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Went in for dinner earlier this week. Were quickly greeted and sat. I immediately was impressed with incredible beer selection. The server recommended Naked Dove's Porter. The beer was amazing. I ordered the bruschetta and the brew stew. My gf ordered the beer and cheddar soup and a burger. The appetizers came out minutes after ordering and the entrees cane out just as we finished our appetizers. The food was great. The burger was enormous and I had to finish my stew for lunch the next day it was so big. Great service, great food and excellent beers. We will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daileyg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pig Roast!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We drove downtown to go to Halsey's, but they were closed for a week. So we decided to walk around a bit, when we saw a guy manning a barbecue with a whole pig on it, all you can eat, with sides and a beer for $13.95? SOLD.

We waited a full 6 minutes before the wait staff approached, which we could not understand as the place was more than half empty, and there appeared to be three servers working. Whatever, the pork was delicious, there was house made potato salad, cole slaw, beans, rolls, and two sauces. Also, they have at least 30 beers on tap, and the beer menu was at least 8 pages.

Yeah, we pigged out!

Apparently, they do the pig on Saturdays. I recommend a stop here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariegee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Brew also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Beef & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing