We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beef & Brew

Beef & Brew
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stopped here on a Saturday afternoon, had a delicious lunch. Started with beers from their extensive list, glad to see so many NY brews here. We both went with beef sandwiches for lunch, I had the blue beef and husband had BBQ beef. Nice choice of sides, I had the potato salad, and portions were reasonable. Left feeling satisfied, not stiffed. Will surely try again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliemae2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    159
    61
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brief on Beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a surprise. Met friends from Syracuse on a Sat night not knowing what to expect on our first visit to B&B. Upon entering we saw many idle servers and a place near empty. Oh, oh! This can't be on an early Saturday night. They escorted us past the friendly piano player and into the cozy back room. Looking much like an old pub, we noted a warm fireplace and only ONE occupied table, Hm-mm? Can't be good. Wow, were we wrong. As the place filled up in the next 15 minutes we had problems trying to choose from a very eclectic menu. Voila! We all decided on the buffet pig roast and, magically, WE turned into pigs. It was wonderful. If you need a little extra, We'd suggest a side of the home-prepared sauerkraut. MMM! Oh....and the draft beer selection is enormous, Even the bottled beer list is huge ((I got my Blue Point Toasted Lager). All I can say is, don't go there (LOL), we'll want an easy table on our next visit too. PS. If she's there, tip the piano player ..........delightful!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairportion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second trip great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We love the beer choice. We were there at noon on a Sat. It was pretty quiet but the service was great and the food awesome. I had the spinach,walnut, goat cheese salad. It was great! Fresh ingredients. Only one thing I wish the fireplace was on it was a little chilly. But we love this restaurant!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This pub has the most amazing and hearty "comfort" food --- they really go above and beyond to tantalize tastebuds by adding surprise extra ingredients to really delight you in a different eating experience. The bourbon pulled pork sandwich with homemade coleslaw and fantastic homemade potato salad is highly recommended! And the Mackenzie Cider on Tap is absolutely delicious - don't leave before having a pint alongside their homemade applesauce.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy with good comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Cosy atmosphere with fireplace in main dining area. Large bar with piano player provides inviting atmospere. Chicken pot pie was delicious. Steak was mediocre but coconut cream cake made up for it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Brew also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Beef & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing