We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome all around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beef & Brew

Beef & Brew
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome all around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a late lunch with our seven year old. It was wonderful, I love the decor. It was the best beef n weck my husbands ever had. They even called the soup chef at home to ask if the beer and cheese soup was vegetarian for me, which it was and it was fantastic, great place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yummycheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    163
    62
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a great place. Went here while traveling to Geneva on business and was so happy I did. Great beer selection of local and other beers. They also have samplers so you can buy 4 small ones to sample. The burger was amazing too and the bartender was super friendly. I certainly would recommend and do hope to return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLvr_VT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice beer selection, glad we stopped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through from some outlet shopping and interested in some grub and beer. The interior is nice and clean and the servers were attentive. Nice beer selection with three pretty local breweries on tap. We got suggestions for lunch and all was fine. The Reuben was one of the best we have had recently but the fish special was not anything to write home about. The sides of steak fries and mashed potatoes we both hot and tasty.

Helpful?
2 Thank wi2ny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and stumbled onto this wonderful little restaurant during visit to the Finger Lakes area. This restaurant offers excellent food and the most extensive list of beers I have ever seen. The atmosphere is rustic and the staff is friendly! Food is great and the prices are even better. I would highly recommend this restaurant!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jphillips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had the beef stew which was great! The service was excellent. No parking lot, but we were able to find street parking right outside the restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Brew also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Beef & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing