We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
587
574
209
67
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
574
209
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanrooms are smallpleasant staywould stay here againvery nice hotelgreat place to stayconvenient locationwe've stayedfinger lakes areanew yorkseneca lakewine countrycookiespillowscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Good price, location and excellent housekeeping make this a great place for an overnight stop. The room, like the name Microtel suggests, is very small but met our needs. The breakfast is adequate for a quick start for the day. Our only complaint was trying to book a room with Microtel's reservations. It is quite obvious that English is not the first language of the agents and we found the experience frustrating to say the least. The number on the Tripadvisor site should be the one directly to he property as we found the front desk staff here friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When making your future reservations, please feel free to call us directly at 315-789-7890. We look forward to your next visit!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was small but clean (they didn't lie about "Micro"). The free breakfast was fine (and the styrofoam coffee cups were micro too - 5 oz. Could they spring for an 8 oz cup?) Room lighting was awful. Bright florescent lights above the bed. Gulag-torture style. The small bedside reading lamp (one of those tiny things on a metal coil with a 2 inch round light on the end) was broken. So watch TV instead. (Which would have been easier if there had been a channel guide). For $60 on priceline, no big complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchfromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your honest review of our property. We do have suites that would provide you with the extra space that you are needing. I apologize for the reading lamp not working. I will definitely have our maintenance department take a look at this issue. I hope that you will stay with us again very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews