We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest, best price and very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have to say that our choice to stay at the Microtel during our shopping trip to the Waterloo Outlet Mall was a good one. We have stayed a a few Microtel's in Ontario and other US States and this one exceeded our expectations by far. It is a newer hotel and everything worked in the room and the shower was great as well as comfortable beds. The morning breakfast was very clean and didn't offer too much, but it was enough to get us off for the morning shopping. We will go back there again for sure and will tell our family and friends if they are going to be in the area.
We got a room with 2 queen beds and the room is a good size, no complaints.

Room Tip: One queen rooms are quite small, but if you only need a place to relax, sleep and shower in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJNStoneyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for this awesome review of our Finger Lakes property. Nothing makes me happier than to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay so much that they will be recommending our property to their friends and family.

I hope that you will be visiting us again very soon for your next shopping trip to the Waterloo Premium Outlets. After all, there aren't many shopping days left until Christmas!!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff worked with me to prepare a room before check-in, as we were coming for my father's funeral calling hours, in Penn Yan that day, at 2:00 pm and needed a place to change our clothing and freshen up. We were arriving about 11:00 am, after a 9 hour drive from Virginia. I was so thrilled to think we did not have to wait. They were wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

It was our pleasure in assisting you and your family during the unfortunate loss of your family member. I hope that we were able to make your stay enjoyable despite the circumstances that brought you to our Finger Lakes region.

I hope that you will visit us again and on a much happier occasion.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JGM418
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was nice and spacious but had an odd smell...stayed for two nights and the smell never left the room. The shower sucked as well..no water pressure. They also charged a family member $250 extra, cleaners said they found cigarette butts in a cup on the windowsill. Sad thing is, my family member doesn't smoke!!! I guess this is how Microtel makes extra money!!! Rip offs

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

First of all, let me apologize for the smell that you said was in your room and the lack of water pressure. I have looked back in our logs and I noticed that you did not report any problems with your room at the time of your stay or during your check out. Had we known that you had any problems with your room, we would have gladly tried to rectify the issues that you had.

As far as the smoking charge that your family member incurred, we had evidence of smoking in the room. We work very hard to keep our hotel 100% smoke free and we take it very seriously when that policy is broken. Your family member did admit that there were several people in and out of the room. We have notifications all throughout our hotel of our non-smoking policy and even have all guest intial our non-smoking policy. Unfortunately, the policy was broken and your family member was charged the fee.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
685 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $53 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing