We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was staying at the Microtel while I was vending at the Keuka Arts Festival. It was easy to find, good size parking lot. The staff at the front desk were very polite and efficient. I did get the dreaded room across from the elevator but it was not an issue at all. Actually it made it more convenient. The hotel including my room was very clean and comfortable. The room was small but that was ok. Nice bed, nice bathroom, good tv cable, free wifi and a quick continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, bagels, juices, coffee, tea --not sure what else.). Lots of restaurants just down the street if someone wanted more or something hot. Quiet. I found it be a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catnip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the location of your room. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time that you are visiting our area.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice area hotel is hidden behind another building so we past it the first time could use better use of signage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We are in the process of updating our signage. Hopefully, that signage will stand out more!!

We hope that you will see again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the best Microtel Inn we have stayed at. It's very easy to miss the driveway and the sign could be better. The bed was a little soft but we had a good night's rest. I find the pillows are always a problem at hotels. They seem to be used too long and get lumps in them. The hotel is set well back from the road and even in the rooms on the front you don't hear road noise. The bathroom was very clean. The front desk staff were very efficient. There are many restaurants nearby and the front desk staff are very good at giving directions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nell155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been to Geneva many times, but first time here, and this will be our choice in the future. Very clean, quiet, modern, in a convenient location. We had our black lab with us so we chose a suite,and there was plenty of room for her crate. The price was surprisingly reasonable, given the quality..

Room Tip: Request a room facing the back for a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I am so pleased to hear that we will be your first choice for your next visit. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed all the space and amenities that our suites have to offer. We can't wait to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm always nervous trying new hotels but pleased to say this one was very clean an simple. Right on the edge of Geneva, only took 5 minutes to get to one of the wineries and the staff was very helpful and even the free breakfast was good. Sheets could have been a little softer but great overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I am so pleased that you found our property to be more than you had hoped for!! We try very hard to make sure that all of our guests have the same experience that you did. We hope that you will visit our area very soon!! After all, new wineries are "popping" up everyday!!

Sincerely ,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
589 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $58 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing