We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$60
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
587
574
209
67
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
574
209
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanrooms are smallpleasant staywould stay here againvery nice hotelgreat place to stayconvenient locationwe've stayedfinger lakes areanew yorkseneca lakewine countrycookiespillowscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a very nice room, the breakfast was adequate, & the staff was friendly. The walls are thin, which made it difficult to sleep in. Overall though, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TERESA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much for this review. I am so pleased that you enojoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

over all great would stay again Note Susie rest for breakfast hmm question the cook pack a gun it was dirt ect i would not every go there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ALLEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

I am so glad that you found our property to be so clean. We work very hard to keep it that way!! I believe that you are referring to Sweet Susie's and you are right, they do have good food!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Daughter was visiting Hobart college and needed a place to stay for the night - cost was amazing -- location was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TERRI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

I hope that your daughter chooses William Smith College so that we can see you more often!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I thought the hotel was extremely clean. Very new looking.
I was visiting Hobart William Smith Colleges and it was perfect for my 1 night stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leighs128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

I am so glad that you can see how hard we work at making sure we have a clean hotel!! Thank you so much for this review and I will be sure that my entire staff sees this so that they can see that the hard work they do does make a difference.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location of this Microtel is perfect for a Finger Lakes winery tour. We've stayed there before, and enjoyed returning. Front desk staff went out of their way to help us remember the name of a local restaurant.

For a property of this size, the breakfast area is too small. To make matters worse, breakfast is supposed to be from 6 to 10, but at 7:30 Saturday morning, there was nothing -- not even coffee -- at 7, and the one young staff member was still scrambling to get food out. at 7:30. Because of that delay, the backup in the breakfast area was worse than on prior visits.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mrmrsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay. I would like to apolgize for the breakfast incident as that is not at all how we normally operate.

I hope that despite this issue, that you will visit us again soon!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews