We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Small Hotel In Geneva.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Ashburn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Small Hotel In Geneva.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I have seen for the price ever. Front Desk service is superior and hotel cleanliness is excellent. Employees seem to like working there which made me feel good about the hotel. One of the only places including some high end hotels where after the bathroom was cleaned, the tub was in the same condition as it was when I checked in, and that is sparkling. I had defintely left it dirty. Keep up the good work. Don't let the quality and condition of this building fall. Book early because I think the secret is out. Great location near a couple of pretty good buffets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
WOW!!!! Thank you so much for this review. I am so glad that you had such a GREAT experience at our property. I will be sure that my ENTIRE staff reads this review, so that they can see what their hard work means to our guests!!

We hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    534
    187
    60
    43
See reviews for
470
491
67
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OTTAWA
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay after our shopping spree. It was clean and a good value for your money. I have stayed both times I've gone to the outlets and would recommend it to others. We stayed in the one in Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank LUCIANA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I am so pleased that you choose to stay with us again while shopping at the outlets!! I bet that you were able to find some great deals, including our hotel!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really nice location and looks nicely maintained from outside. Staff did not seem helpful that much. My request to update the Wyndham rewards account was declined saying she does not know how to look up the number using my last name, first name. They do not have a shower cap, the shaving cream sachet given to me has expiry date of about an year ago. Breakfast was mediocre. Location wise I do recommend this hotel, there are several restaurants nearby, a walmart and a grocery store is in the next block.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MaBoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I apologize that the front desk associate was unable to look up your rewards number, but I will make sure that all employees know exactly how to do this. I also apologize about the shaving cream. I honestly did not know that there was an expiration date on it, but I will make sure to order new packets.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is great if you are visiting Lake Seneca, which is right across the street. The price is reasonable. We paid $94.99 + tax = 104.96/night. The lobby is small and breakfast was VERY simple. It's included in the price of your room, but don't expect much more than yogurt and cereal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kls118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be a GREAT value!!

I hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting our beautiful Finger Lakes region!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We always like staying at Microtel Inns. They are clean, the people are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and stylish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RODNEY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for writing this review. I hope that you plan on staying with us again for next years race!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVIDENCE
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel and all amenities were really excellent. The hotel employees were pleasant and professional. The only issue I had was was the entrance from 5/20. It is narrow and comes up on you quite quickly if you are not familiar with the area.
I have never stayed in your hotels before and I was pleasantly surprised.

I did think the weekend rate was a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank LIANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I am so pleased that you had such a great experience while visiting our hotel for the first time. It is my hope that it will not be the last!!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

First time at this hotel and was very impressed with check in service, cleanliness and easy to access location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay. I am so glad that we good make a great impression during your first visit. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
9.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
550 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing