We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Holley, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

All the other reviews are correct. You can here the traffic if you are on the road side. The hotel is simple but nice. What I mean is that you have nice comfy beds and bedding. However they could cut down on all the bleach they use to wash the bedding. The hotel is in good shape since it is brand new. If your looking for five stars this is not the place but if your looking for a place that is clean and has nice beds well this your place. My only complaint is I asked to be away from eveyrbody.. so I was woken up to slamming doors all around me. They had like 20 empty rooms so I don't understand why the receptionist put me near people.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
I apologize that you did not get the request that you desired. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests requests.

We do hope that you will chose our hotel again when you are visting the Finger Lakes.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    508
    173
    51
    38
See reviews for
440
471
60
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was in town for a concert and needed a place to crash for the evening. Based on previous stays at Microtel properties in other cities, this was a sure thing. It did not disappoint. The hotel lobby was very clean and new-smelling. For a hotel that is almost two years old still to look brand new is something. Obviously the staff take care of the place. The clerks with whom I dealt were both very helpful and friendly. My room was standard, but very clean and comfortable. The wall-mounted flat-screen TV is a plus! The bed was very comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep. The shower had good height and water pressure. Although there is free wi-fi, I did not use it. The lobby computer worked just fine, and it had an attached printer for guest use. I did not notice any noise issues, and judging by the parking lot the hotel was fairly busy. Should the need ever arise, I will not think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the recent review that you posted in regards to your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva.

I am pleased to hear that you can see how hard we work to make sure that our hotel always looks "NEW" and were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer.

We look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

first stay at a microtel inn . didnt make reservations for this quick one night trip. lobby clean, nice and friendly staff, average breakfast in the morning...however, our room key didnt work so we had to summon the front desk (one clerk on duty) wait for her to try the key lock, then wait while she went downstairs to find us another room. the room was clean but small, bed was very comfortable but you could hear every door slam shut up and down the halls during the evening. extremely busy, noisy place ... paid to much for this one night stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJTrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at our property.

We want every guest to have a great experience every time that they stay with us.

Hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again and we can change your perspective on our hotel.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family. The hotel was brand new and extremely clean. It was worth paying the extra $10 upgrade to the suite. We had a good sized room with a fridge and microwave. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite. It is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZigZag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Microtel Inn & Suites. We think that we have a great hotel, and obviously you agree with our thinking!!

I am glad to see that you took an opportunity to upgrade your recent reservation to a suite and found that it suited your needs perfectly.

We can't wait to see you again and hopefully it will be real soon.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Quick check in and very clean common areas. Our room was spotless and we had a good night's sleep until 6AM when the food service tractor trailer delivered the breakfast foods. He parks out front with engine running and bangs around loudly . Ask for a room on the back of the hotel if you want to sleep in. We got up for an early breakfast! Woman setting up breakfast was very congenial and breakfast was decent. Coffee was a lot better than many hotels, which is important to us. A great choice when visiting Finger Lakes wineries. There are several nice places to eat within a mile or two of this hotel. All and all an enjoyable experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyGCortlandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
I would like to say "THANK YOU" from my entire staff for the wonderful comments that you posted about your recent stay at our property.

I will make sure that I address the concerns that you had in regards to our delivery service. I will see if maybe he can park away from the building so that he doesn't disturb any guests of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

small, clean...............but for the Finger Lakes region....a real deal

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenbear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for writing this review about our property.

I would like to make a suggestion if I may...try to stay in one of our Suites. I think that we will find them much more spacious than the room that you had previously reserved.

We hope to see you again really soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was very clean and is suitable if you are a single and just needing to sleep... There are not reading lamps on a night stand, the lights that are available are VERY bright, and there is no chair to just sit in and relax. If you just need a place to rest your head before starting out again the next day, it's ok. I wouldn't chose to stay there again, even with the less expensive price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retirednovember2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
If you are looking for more space, then you should stay in one of our suites. This room has a microwave, refriderator, eating space and a pull-out sofa.

I think that you would find this room much more enjoyable and perhaps it will make you want to stay at our property everytime that you are visiting the Finger Lakes Region.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing