We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We booked a suite to stay in while attending a dog show this past weekend. We were truly impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the suite. We had 3 Scottish Deerhounds and a Skye Terrier with us and never felt cramped. The hotel staff was wonderful. I had the best hotel sleeps I have ever had. We didn't partake of the breakfast offerings as we were usually out the door by 730am but our room was always cleaned by the time we got back.

A really great experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone. We will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

I am so pleased with your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites.

Hopefully, you are planning on attending the same dog show next year and we will see you again.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Small ( but clean ) rooms, basic "continental breakfast". Room had fridge, and only seating was a nook for window seating, very soft mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysimplelifeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

I want to aplogize that you did not get exceptional housekeeping service during your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva. We have made some changes that I think will definitely show a difference in this area. It is my hope that you will visit us again and stay in one of our suites as they are a much larger room.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel was very nice at first glance. It was new and very clean when we first arrived. We stayed for three nights. The second day we got up early in the morning and left the hotel by 8:00 a.m.. As in any hotel the maid service cleans during your time away except that day. We came in at 7:00 p.m. to change for dinner and the room had not been touched. Not to mention there were no towels for in the morning. The people whom do the cleaning were no where to be found so this is what we were left with. The breakfast was mediocre at best. All we got for our troubles was "We're sorry. The walls were very thin. Hard to sleep with the noise from next door.

Room Tip: Make sure if you stay there you get a room with 2 queen beds. They offered an upgrade to one queen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have not even gotten to the hotel yet but I am just so impressed with the assistance of the front desk and reservations staff! I've called twice with minor changes to my reservation and the staff was extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating! A great customer service experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank betsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you so much for commenting on our Customer Service skills. We try very hard to give exceptional service to all of our guests ALL THE TIME!!

I will be sure to forward this great review to our front desk staff, so that they know that the level of service that they provide IS noticed.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. Last time I stayed at this chain, they had small rooms at a good price. Geneva is located between Syracuse and Buffalo, just 7 miles south of the Thruway (I-87).
Front desk was very welcoming at check-in. Rooms looked new. I didn't expect spacious, and that's what I got!!. Large screen tv mounted on the wall with plenty of tv/cable stations. Bathroom was a nice size, not cramped. They use foam pillows, which I don't like. They're high off the bed.
Buffet breakfast offered cereal, assorted bagels/breads and muffins. Fruit and yogurt. Coffee and juice.
No newspapers. Free wi-fi. They also have a computer in the lobby.

Not much to do for dinner in the area, but enough where you'll manage. Geneva is a college town located on the Finger Lakes. Off-season, it's somewhat depressed. If you're headed to Ithaca, it's 60 minutes away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor are quieter. First floor rooms are a bit noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhammer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our property during your recent stay!! We especially are pleased that you were SURPRISED!!

We like to think of ourselves as HIDDEN GEMS!!

We hope that you will visit again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

On a recent excursion to the many wineries in the NY Fingerlakes we stayed at the Mircotel in Geneva, NY. We found the room to be clean, well appointed, and extremely affordable. Geneva is located at the northern end of Seneca Lake just 15 minutes from Interstate 90. We chose this lake to start our tour and wanted to find a sensible location to stay. The village of Geneva is positioned so we could explore wineries on the east side of the lake one day and the west side the next. We decided to stay in the Microtel Inn and Suites because of its location and the value it offered. While not located on the lake shore it is located in a quiet area near restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was relatively small compared to others we have had at similar hotels. The only complaint we could offer would be the lighting over the bed in the room. It was one large light that did not have side specific controls. Other than that we found the microwave, refrigerator, and additional sink a real plus for our stay. We had rented a suite and it served as a gathering point for the eight on our wine tasting trip. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and efficient. While not overly fancy, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wetsu6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased that you and your group were able to use our suite as a "gathering place" after you visited some of the local wineries.

We hope that you and your group will choose our hotel again should you visit the Finger Lakes Region again.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I was very hesitant to stay at the Microtel, as we had stayed at one a few years back, and it was definitely not a good experience. Our daughter had stayed here and recommended it for a great price in the Finger Lakes, and we were very pleased. The beds were very comfy, and I am real fussy about the beds, the room was spotless, very well maintained, and the breakfast was fine. Would definitely recomment this one for travelers to the Finger Lakes Area.

Room Tip: Just chose room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

I am so glad that we were able to change your opinion of the Microtel brand! Nothing makes me more excited than to hear that you had such a great experience.

My hopes are that we will see you again and can continue to impress you.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites - Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
585 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing