We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Family Restaurant”

Cosentino’s Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family owned business since 1996, Serving Classic Italian Cuisine
Watertown, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Italian Family Restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Cute family restaurant. Decor may be a little dated, but we had a great time. We were seated right away...six of us. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Food was not the best Italian I have ever had, but everyone thought it was delicious. We had lots of empty plates. The dessert selection was fabulous. Tiramisu, creme broulee, cannolis...all awesome. It was not chef boyardee from a can as another reviewer states.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    85
    45
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Food was some of the worst I have ever had. It is a little outdated. The food I ordered was not what I expected or that Ive had before.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Informal, friendly, and fun; good food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Simple decor, family run and tasty Italian. Best 'beans & greens' ever had! Chicken piccata and pasta side were excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MAKE BELIEVE ITALIAN FOOD”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Open up a can of Chef Boyardee and heat it up. It will taste
almost as good as Nonna's Trattoria. What gets me is how they can hand off that warmed over "stuff" for real Italian food. They're probably proud of themselves.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnmackowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“takeout”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

decide to drop in to see what on the menu for lunch and purchased a deluxe burger with the works and large fries with a drink. it was a affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank DarlaMae_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosentino’s Ristorante also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cosentino’s Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing