We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Get-A-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Get-A-Way”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Bragdon House for the 2014 Valentine's Day weekend! My husband surprised me and said he had the best B & B in the area! Boy, he certainly did his research! The house is so charming and furnished so uniquely! Diana said she picked out all the furnishings herself. She did a marvelous job! The house was spotless and Diana made us feel like family!

Diana served a breakfast fit for a king! Her scones were to die for! She suggested all the "must see" wineries and we took her suggestions. We had a fabulous time at the wineries she suggested. She gave us two suggestions for restaurants and she was spot on with those suggestions! She made our romantic get-a-way even more special with her commitment to make our weekend relaxing and fun! As her sign in the house says, "We entered as strangers but left as friends!"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
312
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bragdon House to celebrate our 10-year anniversary. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and were not quite sure what to expect...we were so wonderfully surprised by how PERFECT our weekend was at Bragdon House. Diana has a wonderful and genuinely caring and loving presence about her - she was a joy to converse with and went above and beyond to make sure Jon and I had everything that we needed. She spoiled us with delicious breakfasts and even went so far as to have a crackling fire in her fireplace for us once she found out how much I love sitting in front of cozy fires! All of her suggestions for food were spot on and we loved how she took the time to explain some of the rich architectural history of Geneva to us. The house itself is GORGEOUS ... as soon as you walk through the door you know that you have been welcomed into a very special home ~ I thoroughly enjoyed all the antiques and special little touches in every nook and cranny of this delightful home. Our room was so comfortable and relaxing - I never sleep well when I am away on vacation, BUT I actually slept like a baby in "Di's Suite"! I even took a few naps since the bed was so very comfortable. Saturday evening we enjoyed meeting some of Diana's close friends and within moments felt as if they were also our friends! This Home and Everyone inside really know how to instantly make a person feel comfortable, welcomed, and relaxed. I really hope to come back in the spring when we can enjoy the fantastic porch and veranda. Thank you so much to Diana for helping make our Anniversary one to remember.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bragdon House this past weekend and it was hands down near perfect. The house is in beautiful condition and everything is well kept and pristine. The room was awesome - it felt like we were staying at someone's beautiful vacation home overlooking Seneca Lake, but had all the amenities of a hotel.

The breakfast was served in their dining room and we dined with the other guests at the b&b together at one big table which was a nice, different touch. Both breakfasts we had were delicious and bountiful and Jen and Diana both went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and were just so welcoming and friendly - they really made us feel almost like family. Geneva is a great little town to get away for the weekend, and the Bragdon House is truly a one of a kind gem where everything goes above and beyond expectation. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were new to the whole finger lakes region and winery tour experience. Jennifer made sure we were fueled up with a great breakfast and ready for our day. She and the others at the breakfast table had many thoughts to share on "must sees and dos" and we took that information and headed out. The best part from my perspective is that the inn felt like "home" after a long day of travel, complete with a loving cat named Dexter. We enjoyed our trip to the area which included a trip down to Watkin's Glen SP (a must see) and several local wineries. The best part was bringing back a bottle of the local wine and sitting on their back porch enjoying the views of Seneca Lake. If you prefer the feeling of staying at a lovely home of old friends over a "one-size-fits-all" hotel room, be sure and stay at Bragdon House B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brownejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Conveniently located, beautifully decorated and relaxing B & B. Jennifer's breakfasts were excellent and abundant. For first timers we couldn't have asked for better winery recommendations and must see attractions. Highly recommend the Bragdon House as we tried to reserve a weekend the following month but all rooms were booked through December! Enjoyed being greeted by Cookie and Dexter! We had a great time and will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Werleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was a perfect weekend! Best B &B ever! Best wine tour ever!! Best new friends ever!!! The wine country was a buzz on this long and relaxing Columbus Day weekend. The breakfast was the best ever! I enjoyed walking around in the soft cozy robe they provided...felt like royalty! The view of the lake in the morning was amazing...followed by a long run around on the paths. Lots of choices in Geneva but only one place to stay...the bragdon house!!!

Room Tip: the two back rooms have a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in the Bragdon House for two nights in late September. It was a wonderful couple of days made more so by our hostess Di who is full of information, fun and energy and a wizard at cooking up amazing breakfasts. Situated in one of the most historic and well preserved streets in the US it was a real treat to stay there. With downtown Geneva and the Finger Lakes Wine district at your doorstep who could have asked for more. A great stay all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
604 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing