We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how sweet it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Jen and Diane-
We'd really like to thank you for the great experience of staying at your house. We came to Bragdon House to relax after all the excitement of our wedding and as a jump-off point for our honeymoon trip. The atmosphere of the whole house is very sedate and calming. Your enthusiasm and friendliness made us feel very much at-home. Relaxing on the back porch was quite restful with the lake view. The breakfast was scrumptious.
We walked around town and took in the amazing views and historic buildings in the area, walked along the Seneca Lake boardwalk. Dinners at a local restaurant-Morgan's- were great. An absolutely beautiful area!
Janet had never been on a wine tour and with your guidance, we had a great time and look forward to our next stay. Mid-week is definitely the time to take your wine tour-The Winestopper- as there are no crowds and we received attention that tour buses never would have.
We have even kicked around the idea of perhaps renewing our vows in five years and bringing the whole family here to do it. If we had known how great our stay would be we could have had the wedding HERE.
I will definitely recommend this experience to friends and family looking for a nearby enjoyable experience.

Tad and Janet Murray
Cortland, New York

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tadandjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2008

Stop reading now and make a reservation here! This was our first stay here and we felt as if we were at home all the time. All other reviewers have nailed it. Diana and Jennifer are great hostesses and you will leave wanting to come back soon. We opted to stay on the first floor (The Study) and were very pleased with our accommodations. The first evening we slipped into bed and were soon asleep under sheets and bedding that rival Westin Hotel ‘Heavenly Bed’ accessories. Each morning's fare was highly anticipated, as Jennifer WOWED us the first morning and each thereafter with fresh fruit, yogurt, french toast, omelets, fresh muffins, juice and anything we could have 'wished' for. The coffee was from a local roaster and complimented the meal as expected. We were in and out frequently during our 4 night stay and rarely saw the innkeepers except when we needed to. 'Bubba' the pug was a playful companion and 'Dexter' the cat was...well, a cat! Jennifer pointed out that if guests are put off by her animals (kept in the common areas) she would retire them to her upstairs quarters on the third floor, but these two are not 'in your face' kind of pets and were not a bother to us at all. The furniture and furnishings throughout each room are clean and well maintained and are done very well. Diana definitely has an eye for outfitting each room in a warm and inviting manner. Finding a corkscrew and wine glasses was easy when we enjoyed a bottle of Cabernet Franc from Ventosa Vineyards just across Seneca Lake on our last night. Situated just steps away from the college and a brisk walk from downtown, this inn should provide anyone with the true flavor and friendliness of Geneva and the Finger Lakes region. Just a few dollars more than the 'cheap sheet' hotels in town but oh so cozy, made this a no brainer! Definitely 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank H82BL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

My hubby and I stayed at the Bragdon House along with two other couples for a long weekend full of friends, family -- and wine. It was spectacular. Not sure which I liked more -- the house or the hosts. The Phoebe room was a great size with a huge private bath and lake views. Breakfast was yummy and nothing beat relaxing on the veranda with a glass of wine in one hand. It's also a very pleasant, short walk to the restaurants and shops downtown. Diana and Jen make the perfect hosts: always ready with some great recommendations for dinner and super friendly. And of course, Bubba the pug and Dexter the cat were great hosts, too! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hemling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We love staying at the Bradgon House. It is a in a perfect location along the historic Main Street in Geneva. It is a short walk to downtown and has beautiful views of Seneca Lake. We can't wait to stay again and try the Wine Tour offered by the owner!

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank cnybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

My husband and I wanted a short getaway, we came across a beautiful B & B overlooking Seneca Lake. Owned by a Mother and Daughter team who are just amazing hosts! We took advantage of a new wine package they were offering. It was a great deal and a wise choice since we did not have to drive and could enjoy the wine!

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank momdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

What a great B&B! The house is beautiful and we relaxed with our wine on the veranda overlooking the lake. Great location to the winery trails and the innkeepers gave great recommendations. I am definitely returning next year!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank funnygirlny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
15.5 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
17 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
277 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
305 reviews
15.2 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range: $254 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing